Spirit Halloween
So Much Fun It's Scary!®
Only Days Until HALLOWEEN!
Create an instant, glow-in-the-dark environment with these regular size Blacklight Bulbs. Screw in several of these Halloween lights to create an entire haunted house, creepy dorm, or dreary dungeon--the possibilities are endless! This bulb will not activate UV reactive items or blacklight responsive items and is meant to glow like a blacklight.
Average Rating: 2.9
(8 Reviews)
Search Suggestions: Black Light | 120 | Glow
1 - 8 of 8 Reviews
1 
Sort by:
By Matt
from Mountain View, CA
About Me Budget Shopper
10/31/2013
(2 of 2 customer found this review helpful)
on the fence
2.0
PROS
  • Durable
CONS
  • Low Quality
BEST USES
  • Office
Comments about Blacklight Bulb :

must be meant for small indoor areas, tried to use on the porch and doesn't really shine any thing at all.

BOTTOM LINE No, I would not recommend this to a friend
By DISAPPOINTEDCUSTOMER
from PISCATAWAY, NJ
About Me
10/31/2012
(2 of 2 customer found this review helpful)
DO NOT BUY
1.0
PROS
CONS
  • Not Even Blacklight
BEST USES
Comments about Blacklight Bulb :

THIS IS JUST A BLACK LIGHTBULB NOT A BLACKLIGHT IT SUCKS!

BOTTOM LINE No, I would not recommend this to a friend
By l dog
from illinois, wa
About Me
10/31/2012
(1 of 2 customer found this review helpful)
it worked fine
4.0
PROS
CONS
BEST USES
Comments about Blacklight Bulb :

I used 3 lightbulbs in my dining room

By Javier
from Lombard Ill.
About Me Classic
7/20/2012
(1 of 2 customer found this review helpful)
Blaclight
3.0
PROS
  • Compact
  • Inexpensive
CONS
  • Not enough light
BEST USES
  • Haunted House
Comments about Blacklight Bulb :

This backlight is an OK light. I found that it barley gives you any backlight, it just kind of glows purple. You need a lot of these to get a good backlight look. Thats why I prefer the long 18 inch backlights from spirit much more.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By pretty ghoul
from Halfmoon, NY
About Me
3/24/2012
( of customer found this review helpful)
OUCH!
2.0
PROS
CONS
  • Too hot
BEST USES
  • Costume Party
  • Trick Or Treating
  • Just For Fun
Comments about Blacklight Bulb :

We used the lightbulb for our outside light, but it was too dark out there and we needed to change it to a regular light. It got so hot it melted my husband's glove! We purchased LED blacklights from another store and they worked much better.

BOTTOM LINE No, I would not recommend this to a friend
By Gothica
from Lakewood, CA
About Me
12/01/2011
(7 of 8 customer found this review helpful)
Love It!
5.0
PROS
  • Attractive Design
  • Unique
  • Durable
  • Bright
CONS
BEST USES
  • Office
  • Living Room
  • Gifts
Comments about Blacklight Bulb :

I love black lights, and yes people, they go purple. That's part of what's so awesome! It makes anything white turn indigo, and they last for forever! I recently found one in the depths of my closet that I bought a few years ago, still in the box and it works fine! Overall, awesome product!

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Haunter GTA
from Mississauga Ont
About Me High-end Shopper
9/04/2010
(15 of 19 customer found this review helpful)
what you see is not what you get
1.0
PROS
CONS
  • Low Quality
BEST USES
Comments about Blacklight Bulb :

Tried it out and it does not give the same effect as the floresent type bulbs. Only glows purple.

BOTTOM LINE No, I would not recommend this to a friend
By scary man
from Antioch ,Ca
About Me Budget Shopper
10/06/2008
(8 of 10 customer found this review helpful)
halloween
5.0
PROS
  • Attractive Design
  • Bright
  • Durable
CONS
BEST USES
  • Bedroom
  • Kitchen
  • Living Room
  • Kid's Room
Comments about Blacklight Bulb :

it is great if you want a scary seting for somthing.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend