Create an instant, glow-in-the-dark environment with these regular size Blacklight Bulbs. Screw in several of these Halloween lights to create an entire haunted house, creepy dorm, or dreary dungeon--the possibilities are endless! This bulb will not activate UV reactive items or blacklight responsive items and is meant to glow like a blacklight.
Average Rating: 2.9
(8 Reviews)
1 - 8 of 8 Reviews
1 
Sort by:
By Matt
from Mountain View, CA
About Me Budget Shopper
10/31/2013
(1 of 1 customer found this review helpful)
on the fence
2.0
PROS
  • Durable
CONS
  • Low Quality
BEST USES
  • Office
Comments about Blacklight Bulb :

must be meant for small indoor areas, tried to use on the porch and doesn't really shine any thing at all.

BOTTOM LINE No, I would not recommend this to a friend
By l dog
from illinois, wa
About Me
10/31/2012
( of customer found this review helpful)
it worked fine
4.0
PROS
CONS
BEST USES
Comments about Blacklight Bulb :

I used 3 lightbulbs in my dining room

By DISAPPOINTEDCUSTOMER
from PISCATAWAY, NJ
About Me
10/31/2012
(1 of 1 customer found this review helpful)
DO NOT BUY
1.0
PROS
CONS
  • Not Even Blacklight
BEST USES
Comments about Blacklight Bulb :

THIS IS JUST A BLACK LIGHTBULB NOT A BLACKLIGHT IT SUCKS!

BOTTOM LINE No, I would not recommend this to a friend
By Javier
from Lombard Ill.
About Me Classic
7/20/2012
( of 1 customer found this review helpful)
Blaclight
3.0
PROS
  • Compact
  • Inexpensive
CONS
  • Not enough light
BEST USES
  • Haunted House
Comments about Blacklight Bulb :

This backlight is an OK light. I found that it barley gives you any backlight, it just kind of glows purple. You need a lot of these to get a good backlight look. Thats why I prefer the long 18 inch backlights from spirit much more.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By pretty ghoul
from Halfmoon, NY
About Me
3/24/2012
( of customer found this review helpful)
OUCH!
2.0
PROS
CONS
  • Too hot
BEST USES
  • Costume Party
  • Trick Or Treating
  • Just For Fun
Comments about Blacklight Bulb :

We used the lightbulb for our outside light, but it was too dark out there and we needed to change it to a regular light. It got so hot it melted my husband's glove! We purchased LED blacklights from another store and they worked much better.

BOTTOM LINE No, I would not recommend this to a friend
By Gothica
from Lakewood, CA
About Me
12/01/2011
(6 of 7 customer found this review helpful)
Love It!
5.0
PROS
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
  • Unique
  • Bright
CONS
BEST USES
  • Gifts
  • Office
  • Living Room
Comments about Blacklight Bulb :

I love black lights, and yes people, they go purple. That's part of what's so awesome! It makes anything white turn indigo, and they last for forever! I recently found one in the depths of my closet that I bought a few years ago, still in the box and it works fine! Overall, awesome product!

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Haunter GTA
from Mississauga Ont
About Me High-end Shopper
9/04/2010
(13 of 17 customer found this review helpful)
what you see is not what you get
1.0
PROS
CONS
  • Low Quality
BEST USES
Comments about Blacklight Bulb :

Tried it out and it does not give the same effect as the floresent type bulbs. Only glows purple.

BOTTOM LINE No, I would not recommend this to a friend
By scary man
from Antioch ,Ca
About Me Budget Shopper
10/06/2008
(7 of 9 customer found this review helpful)
halloween
5.0
PROS
  • Durable
  • Bright
  • Attractive Design
CONS
BEST USES
  • Living Room
  • Kid's Room
  • Bedroom
  • Kitchen
Comments about Blacklight Bulb :

it is great if you want a scary seting for somthing.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Sign Up Today & Receive Discounts, Exclusive Offers & Breaking News!
I agree to receive Spirit Halloween Superstores LLC’s newsletter containing news, updates and promotions regarding Spirit Halloween Superstores LLC’s products. You can withdraw your consent at any time. Please refer to our Privacy Policy or Contact Us for more details
Spirit Halloween store
6826 Black Horse Pike,
Egg Harbor Township, NJ 08234
COMPANY INFORMATION
RESOURCES
© 2014 Spirit Halloween
6826 Black Horse Pike,
Egg Harbor Township, NJ 08234