This comfortable and easy to wear Bavarian Guy adult costume may not get you the St. Pauli girl, but you'll have a blast wearing it. Roll out the barrels and party hearty in this classic costume - with enough of the dark brew you might even speak German!
Average Rating: 4
(10 Reviews)
1 - 10 of 10 Reviews
1 
Sort by:
By Ty
from Pennsylvania
About Me Adventurous, Trendy
11/25/2014
( of customer found this review helpful)
Worked well for one night
3.0
PROS
  • Breathes Well
  • Fun To Wear
  • Unique
CONS
  • Uncomfortable
  • Rips Very Easily
  • Difficult To Put On
BEST USES
  • Halloween
  • Costume Parties
Comments about Bavarian Guy Adult Costume :

I used the costume for a costume party and it worked well but just for that night. The fabric ripped and snagged very easily. I wasn't doing anything insane in the costume either. Just a casual party. So if you are willing to spend $40-50 on a costume for one night it might be worth it!

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By fish boy
from Petaluma
About Me
10/24/2014
( of customer found this review helpful)
Very happy customer
4.0
PROS
  • Comfortable
  • Fun To Wear
  • Easy To Put On
CONS
BEST USES
  • Costume Parties
  • Work Party
  • Halloween
Comments about Bavarian Guy Adult Costume :

No comments on the durability of the product (i mean for $40, I've got to expect that it will fall apart at some point), but I'm really happy with the delivery and the costume itself. For years now, I wanted the perfect costume for drinking lots of a beer. The Bavarian Guy - paired with a real beer…

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By C the monster
from Sumter, SC
About Me Bargain Shopper
10/17/2014
(1 of 1 customer found this review helpful)
Fragile material
2.0
PROS
  • Fun To Wear
CONS
  • Cheaply made
  • Fell Apart First Wear
  • Cheap construction
BEST USES
  • Costume Parties
  • Oktoberfest
Comments about Bavarian Guy Adult Costume :

This costume split at the seams in multiple places the first time I wore it. I got the right size and I am not obese or anything, it just started splitting at the stitching and split completely up one side of my legs to the point my boxer shorts were completely showing. I took it to a seamstress to…

BOTTOM LINE No, I would not recommend this to a friend
By meeshellk
from Boston, MA
About Me Adventurous, Trendy, Bargain Shopper
11/02/2013
( of customer found this review helpful)
Better than expect
5.0
PROS
  • High quality for price
  • Comfortable
  • Breathes Well
  • Easy To Put On
  • Unique
  • Fun To Wear
  • Stylish
CONS
BEST USES
  • Costume Parties
  • Just For Fun
  • Halloween
Comments about Bavarian Guy Adult Costume :

Got this for my crazy 18-year old son. He loved it. Fit perfectly and quality was so much better than we expected for the price.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By TonyC
from Mass
About Me Comfort-Oriented, Classic, Bargain Shopper, Conservative
10/31/2013
(1 of 1 customer found this review helpful)
Very good costume for the price
5.0
PROS
  • Fun To Wear
  • Comfortable
  • Easy To Put On
  • Breathes Well
CONS
  • Hard To Remove Wrinkles
BEST USES
  • Halloween
  • Just For Fun
  • Costume Parties
Comments about Bavarian Guy Adult Costume :

Great costume for the price. All of the important pieces are included. The socks are not great but will work if you don't have a better pair to wear. Hat is OK. It took a bit of ironing but I got all of the wrinkles out and it looks sharp!

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By mamacita
from Virginia
About Me Adventurous, Classic
10/24/2013
(1 of 1 customer found this review helpful)
Funny costume!
4.0
PROS
  • Fun To Wear
  • Comfortable
  • Easy To Put On
CONS
  • Shirt Is Very Thin
BEST USES
  • Costume Parties
  • Halloween
Comments about Bavarian Guy Adult Costume :

Very funny costume, paired with a guy's blond wig. Good quality, but the shirt is very thin so you'll need a shirt under it.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Jeremy
from Missouri
About Me Bargain Shopper, Adventurous
10/28/2012
(2 of 2 customer found this review helpful)
Boastful Bavarian Costume!
4.0
PROS
  • Fun To Wear
  • Comfortable
  • Unique
  • Breathes Well
  • Easy To Put On
CONS
  • To Many Wrinkles
BEST USES
  • Halloween
  • Work Party
  • Costume Parties
Comments about Bavarian Guy Adult Costume :

This costume was great! I used it for a work Halloween party and it went over really well. My only complaints would be that I could not get the wrinkles out and the hat was not sturdy. Other than that, the costume was really comfy and looked great.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Cool dude
from wisconsin
About Me Adventurous
11/02/2011
( of customer found this review helpful)
Excellent costume!
5.0
PROS
  • Fun To Wear
  • Easy To Put On
  • Comfortable
  • Breathes Well
CONS
BEST USES
  • Costume Parties
  • Halloween
Comments about Bavarian Guy Adult Costume :

Great fit, looked authentic

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Oscar the smokehouse
from stamford CT
About Me
11/19/2010
( of 1 customer found this review helpful)
Solid costume
4.0
PROS
  • Includes everything
  • Quality material
  • One of better ones
CONS
  • Shorts were tad tight
BEST USES
  • Costume Parties
  • Halloween
Comments about Bavarian Guy Adult Costume :

Worked well, everything included and looked good. The shorts(large) were a tad tight in the crotchal region. Worth the cost and would buy again

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Mike
from Las Vegas, NV
About Me Comfort-Oriented, Bargain Shopper, Adventurous
11/03/2010
(4 of 4 customer found this review helpful)
Good Costume, Better Price
4.0
PROS
  • Unique
  • Easy To Put On
CONS
BEST USES
  • Halloween
  • Costume Parties
Comments about Bavarian Guy Adult Costume :

Looked at other suppliers who had the same exact costume and saw that they were 2x more expensive as Spirit.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Sign Up Today & Receive Discounts, Exclusive Offers & Breaking News!
I agree to receive Spirit Halloween Superstores LLC’s newsletter containing news, updates and promotions regarding Spirit Halloween Superstores LLC’s products. You can withdraw your consent at any time. Please refer to our Privacy Policy or Contact Us for more details
Spirit Halloween store
6826 Black Horse Pike,
Egg Harbor Township, NJ 08234
COMPANY INFORMATION
RESOURCES
© 2014 Spirit Halloween
6826 Black Horse Pike,
Egg Harbor Township, NJ 08234