Spirit Halloween
So Much Fun It's Scary!®
Only Days Until HALLOWEEN!
1 - 9 of 9 Reviews
1 
Sort by:
By fish boy
from Petaluma
About Me
10/24/2014
( of customer found this review helpful)
Very happy customer
4.0
PROS
  • Comfortable
  • Fun To Wear
  • Easy To Put On
CONS
BEST USES
  • Costume Parties
  • Work Party
  • Halloween
Comments about :

No comments on the durability of the product (i mean for $40, I've got to expect that it will fall apart at some point), but I'm really happy with the delivery and the costume itself. For years now, I wanted the perfect costume for drinking lots of a beer. The Bavarian Guy - paired with a real beer…

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By C the monster
from Sumter, SC
About Me Bargain Shopper
10/17/2014
(1 of 1 customer found this review helpful)
Fragile material
2.0
PROS
  • Fun To Wear
CONS
  • Cheaply made
  • Fell Apart First Wear
  • Cheap construction
BEST USES
  • Costume Parties
  • Oktoberfest
Comments about :

This costume split at the seams in multiple places the first time I wore it. I got the right size and I am not obese or anything, it just started splitting at the stitching and split completely up one side of my legs to the point my boxer shorts were completely showing. I took it to a seamstress to…

BOTTOM LINE No, I would not recommend this to a friend
By meeshellk
from Boston, MA
About Me Adventurous, Trendy, Bargain Shopper
11/02/2013
( of customer found this review helpful)
Better than expect
5.0
PROS
  • High quality for price
  • Comfortable
  • Breathes Well
  • Easy To Put On
  • Unique
  • Fun To Wear
  • Stylish
CONS
BEST USES
  • Costume Parties
  • Just For Fun
  • Halloween
Comments about :

Got this for my crazy 18-year old son. He loved it. Fit perfectly and quality was so much better than we expected for the price.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By TonyC
from Mass
About Me Comfort-Oriented, Classic, Bargain Shopper, Conservative
10/31/2013
(1 of 1 customer found this review helpful)
Very good costume for the price
5.0
PROS
  • Fun To Wear
  • Comfortable
  • Easy To Put On
  • Breathes Well
CONS
  • Hard To Remove Wrinkles
BEST USES
  • Halloween
  • Just For Fun
  • Costume Parties
Comments about :

Great costume for the price. All of the important pieces are included. The socks are not great but will work if you don't have a better pair to wear. Hat is OK. It took a bit of ironing but I got all of the wrinkles out and it looks sharp!

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By mamacita
from Virginia
About Me Adventurous, Classic
10/24/2013
(1 of 1 customer found this review helpful)
Funny costume!
4.0
PROS
  • Fun To Wear
  • Comfortable
  • Easy To Put On
CONS
  • Shirt Is Very Thin
BEST USES
  • Costume Parties
  • Halloween
Comments about :

Very funny costume, paired with a guy's blond wig. Good quality, but the shirt is very thin so you'll need a shirt under it.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Jeremy
from Missouri
About Me Bargain Shopper, Adventurous
10/28/2012
(2 of 2 customer found this review helpful)
Boastful Bavarian Costume!
4.0
PROS
  • Fun To Wear
  • Comfortable
  • Unique
  • Breathes Well
  • Easy To Put On
CONS
  • To Many Wrinkles
BEST USES
  • Halloween
  • Work Party
  • Costume Parties
Comments about :

This costume was great! I used it for a work Halloween party and it went over really well. My only complaints would be that I could not get the wrinkles out and the hat was not sturdy. Other than that, the costume was really comfy and looked great.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Cool dude
from wisconsin
About Me Adventurous
11/02/2011
( of customer found this review helpful)
Excellent costume!
5.0
PROS
  • Fun To Wear
  • Easy To Put On
  • Comfortable
  • Breathes Well
CONS
BEST USES
  • Costume Parties
  • Halloween
Comments about :

Great fit, looked authentic

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Oscar the smokehouse
from stamford CT
About Me
11/19/2010
( of 1 customer found this review helpful)
Solid costume
4.0
PROS
  • Includes everything
  • Quality material
  • One of better ones
CONS
  • Shorts were tad tight
BEST USES
  • Costume Parties
  • Halloween
Comments about :

Worked well, everything included and looked good. The shorts(large) were a tad tight in the crotchal region. Worth the cost and would buy again

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Mike
from Las Vegas, NV
About Me Comfort-Oriented, Bargain Shopper, Adventurous
11/03/2010
(4 of 4 customer found this review helpful)
Good Costume, Better Price
4.0
PROS
  • Unique
  • Easy To Put On
CONS
BEST USES
  • Halloween
  • Costume Parties
Comments about :

Looked at other suppliers who had the same exact costume and saw that they were 2x more expensive as Spirit.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend