Hemlock, Heart of Bat & Eye of Newt -the basic ingredients for any witch's spell! This set of three Witch's Ingredients Jars with aged labels light up to reveal their evil contents, and make a great Halloween decor accent. Check out the skull lurking in one!
Average Rating: 4.2
(16 Reviews)
Search Suggestions: Witch | Bottle | Bat | Witch Bottles | Bottle Labels | Skull | Jar | Labels
1 - 12 of 16 Reviews
1  2 
Sort by:
By kobeetj
from SA, TX
About Me Midrange Shopper
11/10/2011
(3 of 3 customer found this review helpful)
Perfect for our witches scene.
4.0
PROS
  • Unique
  • Bright
  • Attractive Design
CONS
BEST USES
  • Halloween
  • Witches Theme Party
Comments about Witch's Ingredients Bottles :

Hemlock and Heart of Bat are really cool looking with an actual glowing heart and skulls in the bottle. Eye of Newt is lower quality with multiple red lights that are supposed to look like eyes. Clear bottles with eye props like hemlock and heart of bat would of made this perfect and 5 stars.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Witchy Me
from Newllano, LA.
About Me Midrange Shopper
11/09/2011
(1 of 2 customer found this review helpful)
Really sets the tone...
5.0
PROS
  • Durable
  • Attractive Design
  • Bright
  • Unique
CONS
BEST USES
  • Office
  • Living Room
  • Outdoors
  • Kitchen
Comments about Witch's Ingredients Bottles :

I bought thses because I am the Blue Witch every year for Halloween, and a witch has to have the ingredients to go in her magic brew.These worked great for the purpose of decorating my habitat. I placed them with the cauldron so they would be seen over the top and they light up and flicker which…

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By PacmanAZ
from Phoenix, AZ
About Me Midrange Shopper
11/06/2011
( of customer found this review helpful)
Great product
5.0
PROS
  • Durable
  • Bright
  • Attractive Design
CONS
BEST USES
  • Living Room
  • Kitchen
Comments about Witch's Ingredients Bottles :

We got these for our Halloween party and they were great. They are good size and not cheaply made.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By i love halloween
from atlanta,ga
About Me
10/18/2011
( of customer found this review helpful)
Great product
5.0
PROS
  • Attractive Design
  • Bright
  • Unique
CONS
BEST USES
  • Living Room
Comments about Witch's Ingredients Bottles :

I bought these for a added halloween accent These bottles are perfect

By G.I. Jo
from Ft. Leavenworth, KS
About Me Budget Shopper
10/11/2011
( of customer found this review helpful)
Fun Stuff
3.0
PROS
  • Attractive Design
  • Unique
CONS
  • Low Quality
BEST USES
  • Office
Comments about Witch's Ingredients Bottles :

These bottles are made out of cheap plastic and are not of the quality I thought they would be; especially since I've shopped for years at Spirit Halloween. They are more attractive when the lights are extremely low or in total darkness. They are a lot of fun though.

BOTTOM LINE No, I would not recommend this to a friend
By Gerri
from Marietta, NY
About Me Midrange Shopper
11/03/2010
(1 of 1 customer found this review helpful)
best at a distance
4.0
PROS
  • Unique
  • Attractive Design
CONS
BEST USES
  • Witches cupboard
  • Kitchen
  • Mad scientist lab
Comments about Witch's Ingredients Bottles :

very cute- batteries last a long time. Only con is they look best from a distance. Up close they look very fake compared to my other potion ingredient bottles. Overall, good product for the money.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By toad boy
from phoenix,az
About Me Budget Shopper
10/10/2010
( of customer found this review helpful)
awesome
4.0
PROS
  • Attractive Design
  • Unique
  • Bright
CONS
BEST USES
  • Living Room
  • Gifts
Comments about Witch's Ingredients Bottles :

I like the way they light up and how the images change

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By I Love Halloween
from Clinton, Iowa
About Me Budget Shopper
11/10/2009
(2 of 2 customer found this review helpful)
Cool prop
3.0
PROS
  • Durable
  • Bright
  • Unique
CONS
BEST USES
Comments about Witch's Ingredients Bottles :

from a distance the bottles are neat, but they are plastic and they look like plastic up close. I used them high up on a shelf and they worked out very nicely.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By JayBe
from Fremont, CA
About Me Midrange Shopper
10/30/2009
(1 of 1 customer found this review helpful)
Not bad for the price
4.0
PROS
  • Unique
  • Durable
  • Bright
CONS
BEST USES
  • Outdoors
Comments about Witch's Ingredients Bottles :

I'll be using these for one of my outdoor scenes and think they'll work great there. Though I wouldn't recommend them for any scene that's brightly lit. The online image looks better than the actual product. Don't let that stop you from buying it though.... these are neat little gimmicks and look…

By MrsWarner
from Havelock, NC
About Me Budget Shopper
10/29/2009
( of customer found this review helpful)
Cool
4.0
PROS
  • Unique
CONS
  • Plastic
BEST USES
  • Anywhere
Comments about Witch's Ingredients Bottles :

I read the other reviews before purchasing this item. Reviews were good and I was not mislead. I'd agree the the blue one is the best. I was a little disappointed in the Heart one only because of how translucent the plastic was. But with the lights dimmed it really was much better looking.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By BrotherXII
from New Orleans,LA
About Me Midrange Shopper
10/28/2009
(1 of 1 customer found this review helpful)
Good,needs some reworking quality wise..
4.0
PROS
  • Attractive Design
  • Unique
CONS
  • Low Quality
BEST USES
  • Outdoors
  • Living Room
  • Kitchen
Comments about Witch's Ingredients Bottles :

It was nice,yet the plastic seems little opaque and yeah.. its beautiful and all.. I'd recommend it if you want a small non expensive prop for just sitting out and giving out candy.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Scarry STL
from Saint Louis
About Me High-end Shopper
10/11/2009
( of customer found this review helpful)
love them
5.0
PROS
  • Bright
  • Attractive Design
CONS
BEST USES
  • Living Room
  • Office
  • Kitchen
Comments about Witch's Ingredients Bottles :

Great item demoed in the the store and bought it. Great toy!

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Spirit Halloween store
6826 Black Horse Pike,
Egg Harbor Township, NJ 08234
COMPANY INFORMATION
RESOURCES
© 2014 Spirit Halloween
6826 Black Horse Pike,
Egg Harbor Township, NJ 08234