1 - 12 of 51 Reviews
1  2 3 4 5 
Sort by:
By spirit guy 123
from Winston Salem nc
About Me High-end Shopper
12/27/2013
( of customer found this review helpful)
had 1 problem
4.0
PROS
  • Spooky
CONS
  • Motor Ranuntil We Fixed
BEST USES
  • Halloween
  • Home Haunt
  • Anytime
  • Parties
Comments about :

I got this product for Christmas and at first the motor just span until my grandpa fixed it! I was happy he got to fix it but i was disappointed it was broke out of the box BRAND NEW! But i gave it a 4 star because its one of my favorites and we fixed it... I look forward using it next eat

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Andy
from Middletown , ny
About Me Budget Shopper
10/20/2013
( of customer found this review helpful)
Not to happy
2.0
PROS
CONS
  • Poorly Made
BEST USES
  • Halloween
Comments about :

Not to happy with it, expected better product,expected better quality for the price. Manual is hard to understand , so take your time.

BOTTOM LINE No, I would not recommend this to a friend
By Halloween
from Fl
About Me Midrange Shopper
9/15/2013
( of customer found this review helpful)
Love it!
4.0
PROS
  • Unique
  • Scary
CONS
BEST USES
  • Halloween
Comments about :

Need to add a brick to keep it standing other than that good and spookie"

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Reaper
from St. George, Utah
About Me Midrange Shopper
9/12/2013
( of customer found this review helpful)
Poorly made!
1.0
PROS
  • Unique
CONS
  • Poorly Made
  • Time Was Not Worth The
  • Worked For Only A Short
BEST USES
Comments about :

For the short time it worked, it was awesome but it lasted less than a week. Changed batteries, nothing. It just stopped working. Very disappointing.

BOTTOM LINE No, I would not recommend this to a friend
By Jewelol
from KCMO
About Me High-end Shopper
11/05/2012
( of customer found this review helpful)
Cool but cheaply made
3.0
PROS
  • Unique
  • Fun To Use
CONS
  • Poorly Made
BEST USES
  • Halloween
Comments about :

Everyone loved it but the first one I received was missing parts and the second one had issues too. I used 1/2 of each 2 get one good one.

BOTTOM LINE No, I would not recommend this to a friend
By Its all for the kids
from Fresno, CA
About Me Midrange Shopper
11/04/2012
( of customer found this review helpful)
Cool Prop
5.0
PROS
  • Scary
  • Durable
  • Fun To Use
  • Unique
CONS
BEST USES
  • Halloween
Comments about :

Great prop. Bought it in 2010 and used it 3 years now. Works great! Would definitely buy another one. I use the foot pad with it and it's perfect for my graveyard!

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Jewelol
from Kansas City MO
About Me Midrange Shopper
11/03/2012
( of customer found this review helpful)
Neat but cheaply made
3.0
PROS
  • Unique
  • Fun To Use
CONS
  • Poorly Made
  • Very Cheaply Made
BEST USES
  • Halloween
Comments about :

The first one I got was missing a part. But it was replaced the second one had a piece that needed repair. Between the two I ended up with one good one.

BOTTOM LINE No, I would not recommend this to a friend
By dlacesss
from Dexter, Iowa
About Me Midrange Shopper
10/29/2012
( of customer found this review helpful)
definitely a cool item
4.0
PROS
  • Scary
CONS
  • Poorly Made
BEST USES
  • Halloween
Comments about :

this is an awesome product the only reason i am not giving it a 5 star rating is because it is poorly made for the money. The shoulders are bendable wire and you have to get them just right for it not to fall over and work properly also the hood was sewn on twisted so it would not hang properly i…

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Cat
from Pottsville, PA
About Me Midrange Shopper
10/25/2012
( of customer found this review helpful)
Great prop
4.0
PROS
  • Scary
  • Fun To Use
  • Durable
CONS
BEST USES
  • Halloween
  • Parties
  • Anytime
Comments about :

Easy to put together but some of the pieces were put together at the factory wrong so I had to modify them to make the prop work correctly.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Tigg
from Huntsville, AL
About Me Midrange Shopper
10/21/2012
( of customer found this review helpful)
Very fragile
2.0
PROS
  • Scary
CONS
  • Poorly Made
BEST USES
  • Halloween
Comments about :

The mechanism that makes the animatronic go up and down is a simple antenna such as a retractable one on a vehicle and if messed with, such as by kids on halloween, will easliy bend and then it will be unusable.

BOTTOM LINE No, I would not recommend this to a friend
By halloween madness
from reno, nv
About Me
10/11/2012
( of customer found this review helpful)
three different ones bought... none work
3.0
PROS
  • Very Good When It Works
CONS
  • I Had To Return Three
BEST USES
Comments about :

three of these did not work and i had to return it.ended mixing and matching to get a complete one that worked. but if it works.. it is a nice prop.

BOTTOM LINE No, I would not recommend this to a friend
By Jessica :)
from San Francisco, CA
About Me High-end Shopper
10/10/2012
( of customer found this review helpful)
Great! Super Cool!!!
5.0
PROS
  • Fun To Use
  • Well Built
  • Scary
  • Great
CONS
BEST USES
  • Standing Out
  • Halloween
  • Parties
Comments about :

I love this guy! He's so great and he's really scary! And I don't get why people had a hard time putting it together, because I put it together easily and I'm a 13 year old girl. I don't know, maybe they didn't read the instructions right. But this product works really well! It's sensitive,…

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Sign Up Today & Receive Discounts, Exclusive Offers & Breaking News!
I agree to receive Spirit Halloween Superstores LLC’s newsletter containing news, updates and promotions regarding Spirit Halloween Superstores LLC’s products. You can withdraw your consent at any time. Please refer to our Privacy Policy or Contact Us for more details
Spirit Halloween store
6826 Black Horse Pike,
Egg Harbor Township, NJ 08234
COMPANY INFORMATION
RESOURCES
© 2014 Spirit Halloween
6826 Black Horse Pike,
Egg Harbor Township, NJ 08234