Additional information Haunt your house with this fantastic Hovering Ghost Halloween creature - he rises, sways, utters creepy sounds and his red LED eyes flash - it doesn't get much better than that! Freak people out when you put him in a coat closet or behind the shower curtain, or display him in the foyer to greet trick-or-treaters.
Average Rating: 4.3
(120 Reviews)
46 - 57 of 120 Reviews
1 2 3  4  5 6 7 8 9 10 
Sort by:
By witchy
from atlanta
About Me Midrange Shopper
10/22/2011
( of customer found this review helpful)
pretty cool
4.0
PROS
  • Like the moves
CONS
BEST USES
  • Halloween
Comments about Animated Hovering Ghost :

I like the way it moves. Great for halloween. Package said batteries were included, but they were not. My cats hate it, but that makes it all the more fun! Friends jumped but love it! Overall, it's a good buy & pretty cool!

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By mac22
from Eagle Pass texas
About Me Budget Shopper
10/21/2011
(1 of 2 customer found this review helpful)
nice item
3.0
PROS
  • Fun To Use
CONS
  • Not Scary
BEST USES
  • Halloween
Comments about Animated Hovering Ghost :

I use this item for our local fire department haunted house.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By T-Bone
from Las Vegas, NV
About Me Midrange Shopper
10/18/2011
(2 of 4 customer found this review helpful)
Very cool Hovering Ghost
3.0
PROS
  • Lighted eyes
  • Good sound effects
  • Great hovering movement
CONS
  • Over priced
  • Extension mechanism cheap
  • A bit smallish
  • Suggest putting on stand
BEST USES
Comments about Animated Hovering Ghost :

This thing is pretty cool. The movements it makes are eerie. Sound effects are top notch. The official Spirit Halloween description concerning its size, however, is bogus. It says "Nearly 4 feet tall!" when it is actually closer to 3 feet tall (it is 39 inches). I suggest putting it on some type of…

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By bonasera1
from Kennett Square, pA
About Me Midrange Shopper
10/17/2011
( of 2 customer found this review helpful)
Not good
2.0
PROS
  • Fun To Use
CONS
  • Not Scary
BEST USES
  • Parties
Comments about Animated Hovering Ghost :

Not scary. Too short. To fragile.

BOTTOM LINE No, I would not recommend this to a friend
By The Lab Lady
from Rio Rancho, NM
About Me Budget Shopper
10/07/2011
( of customer found this review helpful)
A VERY cool gift!
4.0
PROS
  • Scary
  • Fun To Use
  • Unique
CONS
BEST USES
  • Halloween
Comments about Animated Hovering Ghost :

Great gift...hope to find more unique items at your online store next Halloween.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Scream Queen
from Pittsburgh, Pa
About Me Budget Shopper
9/29/2011
( of customer found this review helpful)
sueper cool
4.0
PROS
  • Fun To Use
  • Unique
CONS
BEST USES
  • Parties
  • Standing Out
  • Halloween
Comments about Animated Hovering Ghost :

Very cool and not to expensive. Ghost does go up pretty high. Going to look great in the graveyard I set up every year.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Casper the friendly ghost
from NJ
About Me Budget Shopper
9/29/2011
(3 of 3 customer found this review helpful)
Excellent addition
5.0
PROS
  • Unique
  • Fun To Use
  • Scary
CONS
BEST USES
  • Parties
  • Halloween
Comments about Animated Hovering Ghost :

Plan to use for the outside graveyard display. But not to leave outside during rainy forecast weather days. Bring back in house at those times.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By pjohne5
from Baytown, Tex.
About Me Midrange Shopper
9/15/2011
(1 of 1 customer found this review helpful)
I will be buying another one
4.0
PROS
  • Fun To Use
  • Durable
  • Unique
CONS
  • Mine doesn't have arms
BEST USES
  • Halloween
Comments about Animated Hovering Ghost :

This will be put in the Haunted house we are making in our nieghborhood for halloween.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By The Spider Lady
from Ottawa, Ont, Canada
About Me Midrange Shopper
9/14/2011
(1 of 1 customer found this review helpful)
I love this little guy
5.0
PROS
  • Fun To Use
CONS
  • Not very stable
BEST USES
  • Halloween
Comments about Animated Hovering Ghost :

I was originally a little disappointed that he wasn't more stable so I could put him out in the yard. But I now let this little guy hover just behind me in the entranceway while I'm handing out candy. I've even been able to time it so that it appears that I'm talking to him and that he's reacting.…

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Anita
from Riverview, Florida
About Me Budget Shopper
9/07/2011
(2 of 2 customer found this review helpful)
Great Ghost
5.0
PROS
  • Durable
  • Fun To Use
  • Scary
CONS
BEST USES
  • Halloween
Comments about Animated Hovering Ghost :

THis is my absolutel favorite. I broke mine from last year (left it in the rain by accident) and ended up buying another because it is a WONDERFUL PRODUCT.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Tricksterking2322
from Lombard Ill.
About Me High-end Shopper
9/07/2011
(2 of 4 customer found this review helpful)
Hovering Ghost
5.0
PROS
  • Durable
  • Scary
  • Good price value
  • Easy to Use
CONS
  • None
BEST USES
  • Haunted House
  • Halloween
  • Parties
Comments about Animated Hovering Ghost :

This is a fantastic prop! This ghost is well worth the money and if put in an unexpected place, it will scare everyone very well! Its pretty easy to set up and looks great in our basement haunted house.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By jrs3
from indpls in
About Me Midrange Shopper
9/03/2011
(3 of 3 customer found this review helpful)
my third one
5.0
PROS
CONS
BEST USES
Comments about Animated Hovering Ghost :

HAVE THEM FLYING OUT OF UPSTAIRS WINDOWS.USE THEM IN OLD HALVES OF WHISKEY BARROWS.ALWAYS PURCHASE THE AC ADAPTERS SO YOU DONT HAVE TO MESS WITH BATTERIES!

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Sign Up Today & Receive Discounts, Exclusive Offers & Breaking News!
I agree to receive Spirit Halloween Superstores LLC’s newsletter containing news, updates and promotions regarding Spirit Halloween Superstores LLC’s products. You can withdraw your consent at any time. Please refer to our Privacy Policy or Contact Us for more details
Spirit Halloween store
6826 Black Horse Pike,
Egg Harbor Township, NJ 08234
COMPANY INFORMATION
RESOURCES
© 2014 Spirit Halloween
6826 Black Horse Pike,
Egg Harbor Township, NJ 08234