Additional information Haunt your house with this fantastic Hovering Ghost Halloween creature - he rises, sways, utters creepy sounds and his red LED eyes flash - it doesn't get much better than that! Freak people out when you put him in a coat closet or behind the shower curtain, or display him in the foyer to greet trick-or-treaters.
Average Rating: 4.5
(81 Reviews)
16 - 27 of 81 Reviews
1  2  3 4 5 6 7 
Sort by:
By Anita
from Riverview, Florida
About Me Budget Shopper
9/07/2011
(1 of 1 customer found this review helpful)
Great Ghost
5.0
PROS
  • Fun To Use
  • Scary
  • Durable
CONS
BEST USES
  • Halloween
Comments about Animated Hovering Ghost :

THis is my absolutel favorite. I broke mine from last year (left it in the rain by accident) and ended up buying another because it is a WONDERFUL PRODUCT.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Tricksterking2322
from Lombard Ill.
About Me High-end Shopper
9/07/2011
(1 of 1 customer found this review helpful)
Hovering Ghost
5.0
PROS
  • Good price value
  • Scary
  • Easy to Use
  • Durable
CONS
  • None
BEST USES
  • Halloween
  • Parties
  • Haunted House
Comments about Animated Hovering Ghost :

This is a fantastic prop! This ghost is well worth the money and if put in an unexpected place, it will scare everyone very well! Its pretty easy to set up and looks great in our basement haunted house.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By jrs3
from indpls in
About Me Midrange Shopper
9/03/2011
(2 of 2 customer found this review helpful)
my third one
5.0
PROS
CONS
BEST USES
Comments about Animated Hovering Ghost :

HAVE THEM FLYING OUT OF UPSTAIRS WINDOWS.USE THEM IN OLD HALVES OF WHISKEY BARROWS.ALWAYS PURCHASE THE AC ADAPTERS SO YOU DONT HAVE TO MESS WITH BATTERIES!

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Halloween Queen
from Bonita, CA.
About Me High-end Shopper
8/13/2011
( of 1 customer found this review helpful)
ghostly review
3.0
PROS
  • Unique
  • Good effect
CONS
  • Poorly Made
  • Defective
BEST USES
  • Halloween
Comments about Animated Hovering Ghost :

Great idea. Wish it had worked. The eyes didn't light up and the hydraulics made a loud clicking noise. I'm disappointed that I had to return it. Would have loved it otherwise.

BOTTOM LINE No, I would not recommend this to a friend
By King and Queen of Halloween
from Manitoba Canada
About Me Midrange Shopper
8/10/2011
(1 of 2 customer found this review helpful)
Great addition to our Halloween Display!
5.0
PROS
  • Unique
  • Scary
  • Fun To Use
CONS
  • A tad loud for inside use
BEST USES
  • Display
Comments about Animated Hovering Ghost :

We used this last year and will be using it for years to come! This ghostie has get movement and extends up higher than you would think. It may be a little loud for inside, but outside it is perfect (under supervision and good weather conditions)!!

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By dnaw_love
from VA
About Me Midrange Shopper
6/06/2011
( of customer found this review helpful)
Great Ghost
5.0
PROS
  • Fun To Use
  • Scary
CONS
BEST USES
  • Halloween
Comments about Animated Hovering Ghost :

I purchased this to go in our Church's Haunted House in Oct 2010. It went over great. We put it in a doorway with the step pad in the hallway. We placed a black light above the door frame and it gave the ghost a creepy look. Everyone loved it. It scared quite a bit of people. I don't know if it was…

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By wolfdhen
from BayIvill N.J
About Me Midrange Shopper
6/02/2011
( of customer found this review helpful)
great and happy
5.0
PROS
  • Fun To Use
CONS
BEST USES
  • Anytime
Comments about Animated Hovering Ghost :

product is great fun and good for all ages it's a great product

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By bangel dragon
from bayivill n.j
About Me Budget Shopper
5/25/2011
(1 of 1 customer found this review helpful)
love it and happy to do business with yo
5.0
PROS
  • Fun To Use
CONS
  • Not Scary
BEST USES
  • Parties
  • Halloween
Comments about Animated Hovering Ghost :

great love it

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By ghostwriter56
from New Hampshire
About Me Budget Shopper
1/02/2011
(2 of 2 customer found this review helpful)
Not Enough Bang For The Buck
3.0
PROS
  • Unique
CONS
  • Low Quality
BEST USES
Comments about Animated Hovering Ghost :

I was dissapointed with this. I wanted to run it on batteries but they died after an hours use and they were fresh batteries. Next year I'll purchase the adaptor. I wish they had had in on display in the Spirit Store where I bought it. Sound is WAY too loud and poor quality. Don't know if I'll use…

BOTTOM LINE No, I would not recommend this to a friend
By Becky
from Sugar Land, Texas
About Me Midrange Shopper
11/28/2010
( of customer found this review helpful)
I would buy this product again
5.0
PROS
  • Unique
  • Attractive Design
  • Bright
  • Awesome
  • Great concept
CONS
  • None
BEST USES
  • Haunted House
  • Halloween
Comments about Animated Hovering Ghost :

I bought this after Halloween. I can't wait until next year. It will work perfect for our haunted house.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Irene
from Kansas City MO
About Me Budget Shopper
11/26/2010
( of customer found this review helpful)
It is great & fun.
5.0
PROS
  • Attractive Design
  • Unique
  • Durable
CONS
BEST USES
  • Outdoors
  • Office
Comments about Animated Hovering Ghost :

We will use this on Halloween when the trick treaters come to get their goodies =) This is awesome & I really like the sounds & the way it moves. So far I have not found anything I did not like about it.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Ann Louise
from New York City
About Me Midrange Shopper
11/10/2010
( of customer found this review helpful)
Great Halloween prop
5.0
PROS
  • Unique
  • Bright
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
CONS
BEST USES
  • Living Room
Comments about Animated Hovering Ghost :

Easy to set up (my 11-year old son set it up). Worked everytime. Scary, but too scary for younger kids.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Spirit Halloween store
6826 Black Horse Pike,
Egg Harbor Township, NJ 08234
COMPANY INFORMATION
RESOURCES
© 2014 Spirit Halloween
6826 Black Horse Pike,
Egg Harbor Township, NJ 08234