Additional information Haunt your house with this fantastic Hovering Ghost Halloween creature - he rises, sways, utters creepy sounds and his red LED eyes flash - it doesn't get much better than that! Freak people out when you put him in a coat closet or behind the shower curtain, or display him in the foyer to greet trick-or-treaters.
Average Rating: 4.5
(81 Reviews)
1 - 12 of 81 Reviews
1  2 3 4 5 6 7 
Sort by:
By Lulu
from Washingon DC
About Me Midrange Shopper
11/07/2011
(16 of 17 customer found this review helpful)
Outstanding!
5.0
PROS
  • Fun To Use
  • Scary
CONS
BEST USES
  • Halloween
Comments about Animated Hovering Ghost :

Really gets the "scary hovering ghost" just right! I would suggest the power cord or several thousand AA batteries as it seems to be ON all the time using a lot of power.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By czer
from canada
About Me Budget Shopper
11/01/2011
(4 of 5 customer found this review helpful)
for the price what a great piece
5.0
PROS
  • Scary
  • Fun To Use
  • Unique
  • Durable
CONS
BEST USES
  • Parties
  • Halloween
Comments about Animated Hovering Ghost :

what a fantastic piece and for the price amazing.We put him in our haunted house under a black light.This piece is well worth the money.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Kathy, the Queen of Halloween!
from South Milwaukee, WI
About Me Midrange Shopper
11/01/2011
(7 of 7 customer found this review helpful)
AWESOME ANIMATION!
5.0
PROS
  • Scary
  • Unique
  • Fun To Use
CONS
  • Unstable
BEST USES
  • Halloween
  • Parties
Comments about Animated Hovering Ghost :

Awesome Ghost moves great and sounds fantastic. Was a big hit at the party. Great addition to my huge Halloween decoration supply. The only thing negative was we had to put a weight on it so it didn't tip over...no biggie.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By NewYardHaunter
from Folsom, CA
About Me Midrange Shopper
10/27/2011
(1 of 2 customer found this review helpful)
Spooky little guy
4.0
PROS
  • Unique
  • Fun To Use
CONS
BEST USES
  • Halloween
Comments about Animated Hovering Ghost :

I really like the movement to this prop. The sounds terrified my dogs. I hope it does the same for some of my neighbors when my yard haunt is complete on Halloween eve! Not at all a bad prop for the price, especially when using a discount code. :)

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By dominator
from leamington
About Me High-end Shopper
10/27/2011
(4 of 5 customer found this review helpful)
awsome hovering ghost
5.0
PROS
  • Fun To Use
CONS
BEST USES
  • Anytime
Comments about Animated Hovering Ghost :

this hovering ghost is awsome i have to say the teloscopic extender is cool extends the ghost up rotates around like irt is fying and makes grones and moan sound i love it it will deffinitly scare the kids this year thanks so much spirit great ***** star product

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Ma Duck
from New Harbor Maine
About Me Midrange Shopper
10/26/2011
(1 of 3 customer found this review helpful)
PERFECT for our Haunted Castle !
5.0
PROS
  • Fun To Use
  • Unique
CONS
BEST USES
  • Halloween
Comments about Animated Hovering Ghost :

A perfect addition to our Halloween Haunted Castle

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By witchy
from atlanta
About Me Midrange Shopper
10/22/2011
( of customer found this review helpful)
pretty cool
4.0
PROS
  • Like the moves
CONS
BEST USES
  • Halloween
Comments about Animated Hovering Ghost :

I like the way it moves. Great for halloween. Package said batteries were included, but they were not. My cats hate it, but that makes it all the more fun! Friends jumped but love it! Overall, it's a good buy & pretty cool!

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By mac22
from Eagle Pass texas
About Me Budget Shopper
10/21/2011
(1 of 2 customer found this review helpful)
nice item
3.0
PROS
  • Fun To Use
CONS
  • Not Scary
BEST USES
  • Halloween
Comments about Animated Hovering Ghost :

I use this item for our local fire department haunted house.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By T-Bone
from Las Vegas, NV
About Me Midrange Shopper
10/18/2011
(2 of 4 customer found this review helpful)
Very cool Hovering Ghost
3.0
PROS
  • Lighted eyes
  • Good sound effects
  • Great hovering movement
CONS
  • Suggest putting on stand
  • Over priced
  • Extension mechanism cheap
  • A bit smallish
BEST USES
Comments about Animated Hovering Ghost :

This thing is pretty cool. The movements it makes are eerie. Sound effects are top notch. The official Spirit Halloween description concerning its size, however, is bogus. It says "Nearly 4 feet tall!" when it is actually closer to 3 feet tall (it is 39 inches). I suggest putting it on some type of…

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By bonasera1
from Kennett Square, pA
About Me Midrange Shopper
10/17/2011
( of 2 customer found this review helpful)
Not good
2.0
PROS
  • Fun To Use
CONS
  • Not Scary
BEST USES
  • Parties
Comments about Animated Hovering Ghost :

Not scary. Too short. To fragile.

BOTTOM LINE No, I would not recommend this to a friend
By The Lab Lady
from Rio Rancho, NM
About Me Budget Shopper
10/07/2011
( of customer found this review helpful)
A VERY cool gift!
4.0
PROS
  • Fun To Use
  • Scary
  • Unique
CONS
BEST USES
  • Halloween
Comments about Animated Hovering Ghost :

Great gift...hope to find more unique items at your online store next Halloween.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Scream Queen
from Pittsburgh, Pa
About Me Budget Shopper
9/29/2011
( of customer found this review helpful)
sueper cool
4.0
PROS
  • Unique
  • Fun To Use
CONS
BEST USES
  • Standing Out
  • Parties
  • Halloween
Comments about Animated Hovering Ghost :

Very cool and not to expensive. Ghost does go up pretty high. Going to look great in the graveyard I set up every year.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Sign Up Today & Receive Discounts, Exclusive Offers & Breaking News!
I agree to receive Spirit Halloween Superstores LLC’s newsletter containing news, updates and promotions regarding Spirit Halloween Superstores LLC’s products. You can withdraw your consent at any time. Please refer to our Privacy Policy or Contact Us for more details
Spirit Halloween store
6826 Black Horse Pike,
Egg Harbor Township, NJ 08234
COMPANY INFORMATION
RESOURCES
© 2014 Spirit Halloween
6826 Black Horse Pike,
Egg Harbor Township, NJ 08234