Additional information Haunt your house with this fantastic Hovering Ghost Halloween creature - he rises, sways, utters creepy sounds and his red LED eyes flash - it doesn't get much better than that! Freak people out when you put him in a coat closet or behind the shower curtain, or display him in the foyer to greet trick-or-treaters.
Average Rating: 4.3
(120 Reviews)
1 - 12 of 120 Reviews
1  2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 
Sort by:
By Shepherd1516
from Valdez, Alaska
About Me High-end Shopper
10/27/2014
( of customer found this review helpful)
Smaller then expected.
3.0
PROS
  • Cute
  • Fun To Use
CONS
  • Not Scary
  • No Volume Switch Small
BEST USES
  • Parties
  • Halloween
Comments about Animated Hovering Ghost :

Was dissapointed on the size. When it 'stands' up it really only goes up to my knees (I am 6'1). Loud! No volume control. But a good prop for those who do not want to scare the little one's but would rather make people smile with its 'cuteness'.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Halloween Lover
from Houston, TX
About Me Midrange Shopper
10/07/2014
( of customer found this review helpful)
Hovering Ghost
3.0
PROS
  • Scary
  • Unique
CONS
  • Difficult To Use
BEST USES
  • Halloween
  • Parties
Comments about Animated Hovering Ghost :

The volume is great and I love how high it goes. My only thing is that the light in one of the eyes flickers and I need to get the foot pad because with just the stand makes it topples over and is not steady.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Haunted House mangler
from ma
About Me Budget Shopper
10/04/2014
( of customer found this review helpful)
Should be a little bit bigger
4.0
PROS
  • Scary
  • Fun To Use
  • Unique
CONS
BEST USES
  • Halloween
Comments about Animated Hovering Ghost :

Used as part of a haunted house disply

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By kvandiv
from chester,va
About Me Budget Shopper
9/29/2014
( of customer found this review helpful)
Great decoration
4.0
PROS
  • Fun To Use
  • Scary
  • Durable
CONS
  • Falls Over Easily
BEST USES
  • Parties
  • Halloween
Comments about Animated Hovering Ghost :

Love the ghost. The only problem is that it does not stand up freely when it moves.We had to place heavy rocky on sides to keep it from tipping. It is a great decoration. It took forever for delivery so stay on top of it if you want it to arrive promptly.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Bill in Mo.
from Missouri
About Me Midrange Shopper
9/28/2014
( of customer found this review helpful)
Great sound. Disappointed on the motion.
3.0
PROS
  • Spooky Sounds
CONS
  • Poorly Made
BEST USES
  • Halloween
Comments about Animated Hovering Ghost :

Easy to put together. Great sound effects. Poor function. Prop doesn't sway back and forth like the video. Disappointed.

BOTTOM LINE No, I would not recommend this to a friend
By Peter H.
from Gatineau, Quebec. Canada
About Me Budget Shopper
9/26/2014
( of customer found this review helpful)
Great piece to add to the collection
4.0
PROS
  • Fun To Use
  • Unique
CONS
BEST USES
  • Halloween
Comments about Animated Hovering Ghost :

This piece will be a good addition the the many decorations ready to be installed.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Chuck
from Lady Lake, Florida
About Me High-end Shopper
9/22/2014
( of customer found this review helpful)
Great Goast
4.0
PROS
  • Scary
CONS
BEST USES
  • Halloween
Comments about Animated Hovering Ghost :

The Ghost I bought looks great. especially at night with black lights. I plan on buying a lot more props for my Haunted house. For the price, all though a bit pricey, they are great quality, and have scared many kids as well as a few adults.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By pony4bt
from Thousand Oaks CA
About Me High-end Shopper
9/21/2014
( of customer found this review helpful)
Best value prop!!
5.0
PROS
  • Durable
  • Works Every Time Great M
  • Unique
  • Great Motion
  • Fun To Use
CONS
BEST USES
  • Halloween
Comments about Animated Hovering Ghost :

This is an inexpensive prop, but it gets as much attention as props costing 4x as much! This is a must have prop! I hide mine behind a Tombstone and then it pops up and out...moves spookily around and then retreats back to its original position. This is a great prop!

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By RInker119
from Citrus Heights, CA
About Me High-end Shopper
9/20/2014
( of customer found this review helpful)
Great Ghost!
5.0
PROS
  • Fun To Use
  • Durable
  • Scary
  • Unique
CONS
  • None
BEST USES
  • Halloween
Comments about Animated Hovering Ghost :

Great animated prop fro the price. Works great with the transformer and foot switch. This fits our annual haunted house perfectly!

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By ZombieVolta
from Phoenix Az
About Me High-end Shopper
9/20/2014
( of customer found this review helpful)
Awesome!
5.0
PROS
  • Durable
  • Fun To Use
  • Unique
CONS
BEST USES
  • Anytime
  • Standing Out
  • Parties
  • Halloween
Comments about Animated Hovering Ghost :

This prop is pretty cool. Very good purchase.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Momzilla
from Panama City Beach
About Me Midrange Shopper
9/13/2014
( of customer found this review helpful)
Rises to the occasion
5.0
PROS
  • Fun To Use
  • Unique
  • Scary
CONS
BEST USES
  • Parties
  • Halloween
Comments about Animated Hovering Ghost :

Putting this in my sons bathroom , the night of his Halloween party . Secured on a milk crate , to give it a little more height, with some sheets & other 'dirty laundry ' around it . I love this thing !!! I just wish it could be a little taller .

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By rshanahan
from North East, MD
About Me Midrange Shopper
9/13/2014
( of customer found this review helpful)
Totally awesome.
5.0
PROS
  • Durable
  • Fun To Use
  • Unique
CONS
BEST USES
  • Parties
  • Halloween
Comments about Animated Hovering Ghost :

This thing is better than in the video! I was impressed at how it worked, how sturdy it is and that the price point. Clearly a winner! It will be at my Halloween party in the house then out in the back of the graveyard for Halloween!

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Sign Up Today & Receive Discounts, Exclusive Offers & Breaking News!
I agree to receive Spirit Halloween Superstores LLC’s newsletter containing news, updates and promotions regarding Spirit Halloween Superstores LLC’s products. You can withdraw your consent at any time. Please refer to our Privacy Policy or Contact Us for more details
Spirit Halloween store
6826 Black Horse Pike,
Egg Harbor Township, NJ 08234
COMPANY INFORMATION
RESOURCES
© 2014 Spirit Halloween
6826 Black Horse Pike,
Egg Harbor Township, NJ 08234