1 - 12 of 14 Reviews
1  2 
Sort by:
By Halloween Lover
from Rochester Hills, MI
About Me Midrange Shopper
10/05/2014
( of customer found this review helpful)
Survives But Doesn't Thrive
4.0
PROS
  • Unique
  • Durable
CONS
  • Too Small
  • Not working properly
BEST USES
  • Outdoors
Comments about :

It is a great Halloween Decoration! It worked great for 2 years, then this year it will only travel in 1 direction. When the ghost would hit one end of the cable, it will not move back to the other end of the cable. Is there any way to fix this?

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Halloween freak
from Dahlgren VA
About Me Budget Shopper
8/26/2014
( of customer found this review helpful)
cool
4.0
PROS
  • Unique
CONS
  • Too Small
BEST USES
  • Outdoors
Comments about :

it is to small but it work perfectly

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Jacob
from Surrey bc
About Me Midrange Shopper
8/19/2014
( of customer found this review helpful)
Awesome
5.0
PROS
  • Attractive Design
CONS
BEST USES
  • Living Room
  • Gifts For Kids
  • Outdoors
Comments about :

I like to use the flying ghost outdoors a lot. The neighbours love it (mostly the kids) other than that I would recommend this product to anybody with full rating.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Halloween Shoper
from Europe
About Me Midrange Shopper
8/18/2014
(1 of 1 customer found this review helpful)
Small Flying Ghost
5.0
PROS
  • Unique
  • Bright
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
  • Super cool
CONS
BEST USES
  • Outdoors
  • Gifts
  • Window
  • Backyard
Comments about :

I was amazed when I saw the video so I had to get it so I got it and now I am so shocked mine moves without a problem and is in perfect concision the only thing is if you have a dog it might get scared. Thanks Spirit!!!!!!!!!

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Beachcomber
from Stayton, Or
About Me
10/07/2013
( of customer found this review helpful)
Quit working
1.0
PROS
CONS
  • Low Quality
BEST USES
Comments about :

This would be a great item, but it doesn't work for very long. I see other customers reported the same experience. Mine didn't last even one holloween, quit after being turned on-and-off a few times testing it on the rope. Very disappointed because it had great sound moved well on the line.

BOTTOM LINE No, I would not recommend this to a friend
By .:R32
from Norfolk, VA
About Me Budget Shopper
9/14/2013
( of customer found this review helpful)
Great motion and sound FX, not durable.
2.0
PROS
  • "flying" Motion Is Cool
  • Good Sound Effects
  • Attractive Design
CONS
  • Broke After A Few Weeks
  • Delicate
BEST USES
Comments about :

It was great while it lasted. I think with some simple weather proofing it would've lasted longer. If you're using it inside or in a dry climate you'll enjoy this.

BOTTOM LINE No, I would not recommend this to a friend
By Halloween Joe
from Seattle, WA
About Me
10/25/2012
( of customer found this review helpful)
small flying ghost
1.0
PROS
  • Attractive Design
CONS
  • Low Quality
BEST USES
Comments about :

Great idea, but poor execution. It worked great for about 3 hours and then everything shorted out and died. Would be a great product if they could lengthen the line to 50 feet, and use a higher quality mechanism that would last. I would love to see a new and improved version (one that works) out…

BOTTOM LINE No, I would not recommend this to a friend
By Nam
from Corpus Christi, TX
About Me Midrange Shopper
10/24/2012
( of customer found this review helpful)
Not Bad
4.0
PROS
  • Works
CONS
  • Too Slow When Moving
BEST USES
  • Outdoors
Comments about :

not bad really, works and does the job, but would like it to move faster, that would be the only thing i have to say bad about it,

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By debravickers
from huntsville, al
About Me Midrange Shopper
10/18/2011
(3 of 6 customer found this review helpful)
Did not last
1.0
PROS
CONS
  • Stopped working
BEST USES
Comments about :

Tried it as the price was right. But it stopped moving without clicking all the time. Now it just hangs there.

BOTTOM LINE No, I would not recommend this to a friend
By Halloween Nut
from Watsonville, CA
About Me Budget Shopper
9/12/2011
(2 of 3 customer found this review helpful)
Ghostly Awesome!
5.0
PROS
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
CONS
BEST USES
  • Outdoors
  • Living Room
  • Work
Comments about :

It is a lot bigger than I thought it would be, because its description says "small". It's the perfect size!!!

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Gadget Dad
from Maryland
About Me Midrange Shopper
11/03/2010
(2 of 2 customer found this review helpful)
Great at night!
4.0
PROS
  • Unique
  • Attractive Design
CONS
BEST USES
  • Outdoors
Comments about :

Fun and a bit spooky at night. Great addition to the yard. We put it way up high between the porch and a tree and let it run. It has a mind of it's own about stopping and starting, so it's better as part of a bigger display, but for the price it was great, and easy to install/hang.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Beth
from Seattle, wa
About Me
10/19/2010
(4 of 4 customer found this review helpful)
Fun, but not for rain
4.0
PROS
  • Attractive Design
CONS
  • Delicate
BEST USES
Comments about :

Really fun, would be nice if cord could be lengthened. But do not use in heavy rain and/or cover it. Ours completely shorted out and is really dead. Didn't even make it thru one season.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Sign Up Today & Receive Discounts, Exclusive Offers & Breaking News!
I agree to receive Spirit Halloween Superstores LLC’s newsletter containing news, updates and promotions regarding Spirit Halloween Superstores LLC’s products. You can withdraw your consent at any time. Please refer to our Privacy Policy or Contact Us for more details
Spirit Halloween store
6826 Black Horse Pike,
Egg Harbor Township, NJ 08234
COMPANY INFORMATION
RESOURCES
© 2014 Spirit Halloween
6826 Black Horse Pike,
Egg Harbor Township, NJ 08234