Additional Information He's tall, he's dark and he's evil. The Animated Ripping Reaper of souls harvests horror and lives on to tell tales from the dark side. Looming over six feet tall, he rips open his tattered robe to reveal the faces and illuminated red eyes of lost souls whilst he chants scary sayings. His mouth actually moves when he utters his incantations andhis red eyes light up tohaunt those who do not listen. Sooner or later the Reaper will come for you - why wait? Get him now before he gets you first!
Average Rating: 4.7
(77 Reviews)
46 - 57 of 77 Reviews
1 2 3  4  5 6 7 
Sort by:
By John Cheney 88
from Henderson NV
About Me Midrange Shopper
10/07/2010
(2 of 2 customer found this review helpful)
Even Scary at Noon!
5.0
PROS
  • Attractive Design
CONS
  • Lacking Detail Finishing
BEST USES
  • Halloween
Comments about Animated Ripping Reaper of Souls :

While not perfect, this is a MUST HAVE for the FUN LOVING SERIOUS Halloween enthusiest! GREAT Audio!

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Grim Cowboy
from Eagle Rock, CA
About Me Midrange Shopper
10/06/2010
(1 of 1 customer found this review helpful)
Fabulously creepy!
5.0
PROS
  • Durable
  • Attractive Design
  • Unique
  • Bright
CONS
BEST USES
  • Office
  • Outdoors
Comments about Animated Ripping Reaper of Souls :

This is great - it looks great, sounds great, and everyone loves it. It's received rave reviews from all my friends and I can't wait to see the reaction of all the tick or treaters on Halloween!

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Rowdy Ron
from Beckley WV
About Me Midrange Shopper
9/30/2010
( of customer found this review helpful)
Defintley a keeper
5.0
PROS
  • Unique
CONS
BEST USES
  • Window piece for hallowee
Comments about Animated Ripping Reaper of Souls :

going to be great this year for halloween.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Jan
from Milwaukee, WI
About Me Midrange Shopper
9/29/2010
(1 of 1 customer found this review helpful)
Great!
5.0
PROS
  • Attractive Design
  • Unique
CONS
BEST USES
  • Living Room
Comments about Animated Ripping Reaper of Souls :

He's in my living room and i hope to scare off my neighbors!

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Paneman
from Orlando
About Me High-end Shopper
9/27/2010
(2 of 3 customer found this review helpful)
Great animation creature!!
4.0
PROS
  • Multiple spooky comments
  • Stands nearly seven feet
  • Unique
  • Attractive Design
CONS
BEST USES
  • Living Room
  • Entry way figure
  • Graveyard figure indoors
Comments about Animated Ripping Reaper of Souls :

Overall a great Halloween product. I will use it outside on Halloween night as part of a graveyard motif. The rest of the time it stands in the door way. It sound activates very easily, for eg: dog barking. This item should be made to be foot pad activated and a switch to deactivate sound…

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Butch
from Colorado
About Me Midrange Shopper
9/26/2010
(2 of 2 customer found this review helpful)
Worth IT!
5.0
PROS
  • Unique
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
CONS
BEST USES
  • Living Room
  • Outdoors
Comments about Animated Ripping Reaper of Souls :

The reaper is fantastic, showy, loud, everything ya want in a Halloween animated Prop. Worth every cent!

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By D-IZZY
from Camarillo, CA
About Me Midrange Shopper
9/23/2010
(1 of 1 customer found this review helpful)
This guy is scary!!
5.0
PROS
  • Unique
  • Durable
  • Attractive Design
CONS
BEST USES
  • Living Room
  • Outdoors
Comments about Animated Ripping Reaper of Souls :

This reaper is scary! He's really tall and the animation is great! I had to put him away the same day I got him because he scared my partner. I can't wait to see how my halloween party guests and trick or treaters react to him!

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Robin
from Pennsylvania
About Me Midrange Shopper
9/17/2010
(2 of 2 customer found this review helpful)
Great prop!!
5.0
PROS
  • Unique
  • Attractive Design
CONS
BEST USES
Comments about Animated Ripping Reaper of Souls :

This prop is very cool! I like that its loud enough to actually hear what he says. The stand is sturdy which is also a bonus since alot of props seem to come with unstable stands. I just bought it so I cant comment on overall durability of this prop, but hopefully it will last a long time.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Chris
from Marlborough, MA
About Me Budget Shopper
9/01/2010
(2 of 2 customer found this review helpful)
A Must Have
5.0
PROS
  • Unique
  • Attractive Design
CONS
BEST USES
Comments about Animated Ripping Reaper of Souls :

Great fun, works great- looks great! This is a must for anyone that loves to decorate for Halloween!!

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Halloween Crazy Girl
from Naperville, IL
About Me Budget Shopper
8/31/2010
(2 of 2 customer found this review helpful)
Scary prop Halloween enthusiast musthave
5.0
PROS
  • Attractive Design
  • Unique
CONS
  • Delicate
BEST USES
Comments about Animated Ripping Reaper of Souls :

This reaper is by far one of the best Halloween decorations I've ever purchased. At 6 feet tall he is very imposing and the fact that he moves his mouth as he talks just makes it that much better. A must have for anyone who wants the best of the best for their Halloween decorations

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Haunting on White Tail
from Charleston SC
About Me High-end Shopper
8/26/2010
(2 of 2 customer found this review helpful)
Amazing
5.0
PROS
  • Attractive Design
  • Bright
  • Durable
  • Unique
CONS
  • No Motion Sensor
BEST USES
  • Outdoors
Comments about Animated Ripping Reaper of Souls :

I purchased this guy last year,it was a hit with the trick or treaters...the only drawback was that it didn't have a motion sensor,sometimes it would take a pretty loud noise to set him off,& his jaw was a little off set,but I can live with that...he is such an amazing addition to anyone's…

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By PATRICK
from NY
About Me High-end Shopper
8/26/2010
(1 of 1 customer found this review helpful)
GREAT WELL MADE PROP
5.0
PROS
  • Unique
  • Durable
  • Attractive Design
CONS
BEST USES
  • Kitchen
  • Living Room
  • Gifts
  • Office
Comments about Animated Ripping Reaper of Souls :

WELL MADE GREATFOR THE PRICE AND EASY TO SET UP. VERY LOUD AND CLEAR VOICE .THE BEST PROP FOR THE MONEY.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Sign Up Today & Receive Discounts, Exclusive Offers & Breaking News!
I agree to receive Spirit Halloween Superstores LLC’s newsletter containing news, updates and promotions regarding Spirit Halloween Superstores LLC’s products. You can withdraw your consent at any time. Please refer to our Privacy Policy or Contact Us for more details
Spirit Halloween store
6826 Black Horse Pike,
Egg Harbor Township, NJ 08234
COMPANY INFORMATION
RESOURCES
© 2014 Spirit Halloween
6826 Black Horse Pike,
Egg Harbor Township, NJ 08234