Additional Information He's tall, he's dark and he's evil. The Animated Ripping Reaper of souls harvests horror and lives on to tell tales from the dark side. Looming over six feet tall, he rips open his tattered robe to reveal the faces and illuminated red eyes of lost souls whilst he chants scary sayings. His mouth actually moves when he utters his incantations andhis red eyes light up tohaunt those who do not listen. Sooner or later the Reaper will come for you - why wait? Get him now before he gets you first!
Average Rating: 4.7
(78 Reviews)
31 - 42 of 78 Reviews
1 2  3  4 5 6 7 
Sort by:
By Tamster
from Ontario, Canada
About Me Budget Shopper
6/24/2011
(3 of 3 customer found this review helpful)
Awesome prop
5.0
PROS
  • One of the best props
CONS
BEST USES
  • Indoor
Comments about Animated Ripping Reaper of Souls :

Love this prop, speaks very loud, been looking for him for a few years, now finally have him. Everyone thinks the Reaper of souls is one of the best props to get, highly recommend. Spirit Halloween is the best place to get all your halloween props and decor, especially for us Canadians.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By halloween man
from salem OR
About Me
5/30/2011
(2 of 3 customer found this review helpful)
cool
5.0
PROS
CONS
BEST USES
Comments about Animated Ripping Reaper of Souls :

this is a keeper

By Tommy the creppy
from Schiller Park, IL
About Me Budget Shopper
5/04/2011
(2 of 2 customer found this review helpful)
best Halloween prop ever !!!
5.0
PROS
  • Tall
  • Unique
CONS
BEST USES
  • Bedroom
  • Gifts
Comments about Animated Ripping Reaper of Souls :

Reaper of souls is 6ft 5in it will be a lot bigger and taller than anybody can expect!Usally I would love all my Halloween props the same,but I have to love Reaper of souls the best prop ever better than other Halloween props!It is also a lot scaryer than anybody can expect!!!

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By rhonda
from dallas, tx
About Me High-end Shopper
11/05/2010
(1 of 2 customer found this review helpful)
Cool
4.0
PROS
  • Attractive Design
CONS
BEST USES
Comments about Animated Ripping Reaper of Souls :

Looks good at night- in the dark. It's cool!

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Bodan
from Pennsylvania
About Me Midrange Shopper
11/02/2010
(2 of 2 customer found this review helpful)
Scared the Neighborhood Kids!
5.0
PROS
  • Unique
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
CONS
BEST USES
  • Outdoors
  • Living Room
Comments about Animated Ripping Reaper of Souls :

Great prop for indoor and out. Love the fact that it's tall and animated......especially the jaw. Won't purchase any animatronic unless the mouth has movement.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By crash
from Boca Raton,Fl
About Me Budget Shopper
11/01/2010
(2 of 2 customer found this review helpful)
Awesome
5.0
PROS
  • Attractive Design
  • Unique
  • Durable
CONS
BEST USES
  • Outdoors
  • Living Room
Comments about Animated Ripping Reaper of Souls :

I used this for my haunted house outdoors and it was a big success! It is very tall,like 6'2 or more and it has a very scary voice.Kids were very scared of this guy!

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Vampire lover #13
from Alberta, Canada
About Me Midrange Shopper
10/31/2010
(2 of 2 customer found this review helpful)
I love this product!!!
5.0
PROS
  • Attractive Design
  • Unique
  • Durable
  • Very realisitic
CONS
BEST USES
  • Outdoors
  • Living Room
Comments about Animated Ripping Reaper of Souls :

I set this up outside my door with my pumpkins, so every time the door opened/closed and the trick or treaters called out, it went off scaring them and me sometimes half to death. This is a great product and I'm very happy I added it to my yard this year. I'm already planning next Halloween!!

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By robbinsm
from Findlay, Ohio
About Me Midrange Shopper
10/24/2010
(2 of 2 customer found this review helpful)
Very Nice
4.0
PROS
  • Attractive Design
  • Taller than me I'm 6'1"
CONS
  • Wish it would do more
BEST USES
Comments about Animated Ripping Reaper of Souls :

In my opinion all holiday decor is over priced, it's really hard to get around it. I will say this is cheaper than anything I was looking at [...] though. For the price I wish it would have done more than just talk and open it's chest, but it's still really cool regardless!

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By dennis the rebel
from prospect conn
About Me Budget Shopper
10/19/2010
(2 of 2 customer found this review helpful)
awesome
5.0
PROS
  • Attractive Design
CONS
BEST USES
  • Outdoors
Comments about Animated Ripping Reaper of Souls :

good action, works great should enhance the haunted cemetery in the yard

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Shaundra333
from Lincoln County Maine
About Me Midrange Shopper
10/18/2010
(1 of 1 customer found this review helpful)
perfect addition to halloween
4.0
PROS
  • Attractive Design
  • Realistic
  • Durable
CONS
BEST USES
  • Haunted House
Comments about Animated Ripping Reaper of Souls :

We do a haunted tunnel each halloween and look for props that aren't cheesy. We want to scare our guests :-) This prop is 6'5", has a creepy voice, and is well constructed. It is very intimidating.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Badbeau
from San Jacinto, ca
About Me Budget Shopper
10/14/2010
( of 1 customer found this review helpful)
Awesome!
5.0
PROS
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
CONS
BEST USES
Comments about Animated Ripping Reaper of Souls :

extremely easy build, he is awesome

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Gothic Fairy
from Rochester, NY
About Me High-end Shopper
10/13/2010
( of customer found this review helpful)
LOVE this!
5.0
PROS
  • Attractive Design
  • Unique
CONS
BEST USES
  • Living Room
Comments about Animated Ripping Reaper of Souls :

Love this guy! Received one that worked for a few days and then wouldn't close his chest consistently - [...] It works great!

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Sign Up Today & Receive Discounts, Exclusive Offers & Breaking News!
I agree to receive Spirit Halloween Superstores LLC’s newsletter containing news, updates and promotions regarding Spirit Halloween Superstores LLC’s products. You can withdraw your consent at any time. Please refer to our Privacy Policy or Contact Us for more details
Spirit Halloween store
6826 Black Horse Pike,
Egg Harbor Township, NJ 08234
COMPANY INFORMATION
RESOURCES
© 2014 Spirit Halloween
6826 Black Horse Pike,
Egg Harbor Township, NJ 08234