Additional Information He's tall, he's dark and he's evil. The Animated Ripping Reaper of souls harvests horror and lives on to tell tales from the dark side. Looming over six feet tall, he rips open his tattered robe to reveal the faces and illuminated red eyes of lost souls whilst he chants scary sayings. His mouth actually moves when he utters his incantations andhis red eyes light up tohaunt those who do not listen. Sooner or later the Reaper will come for you - why wait? Get him now before he gets you first!
Average Rating: 4.8
(58 Reviews)
16 - 27 of 58 Reviews
1  2  3 4 5 
Sort by:
By crash
from Boca Raton,Fl
About Me Budget Shopper
11/01/2010
(2 of 2 customer found this review helpful)
Awesome
5.0
PROS
  • Durable
  • Attractive Design
  • Unique
CONS
BEST USES
  • Living Room
  • Outdoors
Comments about Animated Ripping Reaper of Souls :

I used this for my haunted house outdoors and it was a big success! It is very tall,like 6'2 or more and it has a very scary voice.Kids were very scared of this guy!

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Vampire lover #13
from Alberta, Canada
About Me Midrange Shopper
10/31/2010
(2 of 2 customer found this review helpful)
I love this product!!!
5.0
PROS
  • Attractive Design
  • Unique
  • Durable
  • Very realisitic
CONS
BEST USES
  • Outdoors
  • Living Room
Comments about Animated Ripping Reaper of Souls :

I set this up outside my door with my pumpkins, so every time the door opened/closed and the trick or treaters called out, it went off scaring them and me sometimes half to death. This is a great product and I'm very happy I added it to my yard this year. I'm already planning next Halloween!!

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By robbinsm
from Findlay, Ohio
About Me Midrange Shopper
10/24/2010
(2 of 2 customer found this review helpful)
Very Nice
4.0
PROS
  • Taller than me I'm 6'1"
  • Attractive Design
CONS
  • Wish it would do more
BEST USES
Comments about Animated Ripping Reaper of Souls :

In my opinion all holiday decor is over priced, it's really hard to get around it. I will say this is cheaper than anything I was looking at [...] though. For the price I wish it would have done more than just talk and open it's chest, but it's still really cool regardless!

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By dennis the rebel
from prospect conn
About Me Budget Shopper
10/19/2010
(2 of 2 customer found this review helpful)
awesome
5.0
PROS
  • Attractive Design
CONS
BEST USES
  • Outdoors
Comments about Animated Ripping Reaper of Souls :

good action, works great should enhance the haunted cemetery in the yard

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Shaundra333
from Lincoln County Maine
About Me Midrange Shopper
10/18/2010
(1 of 1 customer found this review helpful)
perfect addition to halloween
4.0
PROS
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
  • Realistic
CONS
BEST USES
  • Haunted House
Comments about Animated Ripping Reaper of Souls :

We do a haunted tunnel each halloween and look for props that aren't cheesy. We want to scare our guests :-) This prop is 6'5", has a creepy voice, and is well constructed. It is very intimidating.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Badbeau
from San Jacinto, ca
About Me Budget Shopper
10/14/2010
( of 1 customer found this review helpful)
Awesome!
5.0
PROS
  • Durable
  • Attractive Design
CONS
BEST USES
Comments about Animated Ripping Reaper of Souls :

extremely easy build, he is awesome

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Gothic Fairy
from Rochester, NY
About Me High-end Shopper
10/13/2010
( of customer found this review helpful)
LOVE this!
5.0
PROS
  • Unique
  • Attractive Design
CONS
BEST USES
  • Living Room
Comments about Animated Ripping Reaper of Souls :

Love this guy! Received one that worked for a few days and then wouldn't close his chest consistently - [...] It works great!

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Lovin' Halloween!
from Phoenix, Arizona
About Me High-end Shopper
10/13/2010
(1 of 1 customer found this review helpful)
PRETTY COOL!
5.0
PROS
  • Unique
  • Bright
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
CONS
BEST USES
  • Dark Corner
Comments about Animated Ripping Reaper of Souls :

I think this guy is pretty cool! He is really tall and was very easy to put together. No issues so far. We have many animatronics and this is one of our favorites!

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Matt
from Pt.pleasant NJ.
About Me Midrange Shopper
10/12/2010
(2 of 2 customer found this review helpful)
AWESOMEPROP'!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
5.0
PROS
  • Attractive Design
  • Unique
  • Bright
  • Durable
CONS
BEST USES
  • Outdoors
Comments about Animated Ripping Reaper of Souls :

This is awesome it is the best it takes a noise to trigger it but on Halloween I scream and that makes it even scarier spirit is the BEST!!'!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Tamster
from Sarasota
About Me Budget Shopper
10/10/2010
( of 4 customer found this review helpful)
Will let you know after Halloween
3.0
PROS
  • Attractive Design
CONS
  • Delicate
BEST USES
  • Living Room
Comments about Animated Ripping Reaper of Souls :

[...]. So far the first one works.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Justin
from Parker, CO
About Me High-end Shopper
10/10/2010
(2 of 2 customer found this review helpful)
Love it!!!!
5.0
PROS
  • Unique
  • Attractive Design
  • Bright
CONS
BEST USES
  • Living Room
  • Outdoors
Comments about Animated Ripping Reaper of Souls :

I saw this last year in a store and passed on it. I was so happy to have a second chance this year. We take Halloween very seriously in our house and this prop is perfect. It is way closer to 7 feet than 6 and is just plain awesome!!! Buy it if you can!

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By John Cheney 88
from Henderson NV
About Me Midrange Shopper
10/07/2010
(2 of 2 customer found this review helpful)
Even Scary at Noon!
5.0
PROS
  • Attractive Design
CONS
  • Lacking Detail Finishing
BEST USES
  • Halloween
Comments about Animated Ripping Reaper of Souls :

While not perfect, this is a MUST HAVE for the FUN LOVING SERIOUS Halloween enthusiest! GREAT Audio!

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Sign Up Today & Receive Discounts, Exclusive Offers & Breaking News!
I agree to receive Spirit Halloween Superstores LLC’s newsletter containing news, updates and promotions regarding Spirit Halloween Superstores LLC’s products. You can withdraw your consent at any time. Please refer to our Privacy Policy or Contact Us for more details
Spirit Halloween store
6826 Black Horse Pike,
Egg Harbor Township, NJ 08234
COMPANY INFORMATION
RESOURCES
© 2014 Spirit Halloween
6826 Black Horse Pike,
Egg Harbor Township, NJ 08234