Additional Information He's tall, he's dark and he's evil. The Animated Ripping Reaper of souls harvests horror and lives on to tell tales from the dark side. Looming over six feet tall, he rips open his tattered robe to reveal the faces and illuminated red eyes of lost souls whilst he chants scary sayings. His mouth actually moves when he utters his incantations andhis red eyes light up tohaunt those who do not listen. Sooner or later the Reaper will come for you - why wait? Get him now before he gets you first!
Average Rating: 4.7
(77 Reviews)
16 - 27 of 77 Reviews
1  2  3 4 5 6 7 
Sort by:
By Tucker
from MA
About Me
9/02/2012
(7 of 7 customer found this review helpful)
Grim Reaper
4.0
PROS
  • Unique
  • Authentic Looking
CONS
BEST USES
  • Costume Party
  • Trick Or Treating
Comments about Animated Ripping Reaper of Souls :

I've used this in my Halloween display for the past couple of years. The kids and parents alike enjoy the animatronic. My only complaint is that although it is audio activated, the sensor isn't overly sensitive. In order to activate the prop you have to stand in front of it and yell or clap your…

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Kay the Queen of Halloween
from San Jose, CA
About Me Haunted house owner, Gothic Lover, Queen Of Halloween, Adventurous, Classic
9/01/2012
(5 of 5 customer found this review helpful)
Most awesome prop EVER!
5.0
PROS
  • Great Quality
  • Scary
  • Authentic Looking
  • Unique
  • Great Value
  • Lots of Fun
CONS
  • My Dogs Bark At It
BEST USES
  • Costume Party
  • Just For Fun
  • Haunted House
  • Trick Or Treating
  • Graveyard
  • Front Door Greeter
Comments about Animated Ripping Reaper of Souls :

Wow, I thought this looked great in the video. It looks even BETTER in person. In the video it looks like the eyes under his robe are simply shining through a piece of thin fabric but in reality there are actual screaming faces under there! This was the BEST birthday present EVER! I named him Roger…

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By ohio yard haunt
from Chesterland Ohio
About Me
8/25/2012
(4 of 5 customer found this review helpful)
My favorite animatronic
5.0
PROS
  • Authentic Looking
CONS
BEST USES
Comments about Animated Ripping Reaper of Souls :

This is a very well built and a unique item. He's very tall and intimadting looking. By far my favorite prop I own!

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Spookster
from Plattsburgh NY
About Me Joker
7/05/2012
(11 of 12 customer found this review helpful)
Weak motion sensor
4.0
PROS
  • Realistic in the shadows
  • Authentic Looking
CONS
  • Better sensor needed
  • Poor Design
BEST USES
  • Haunted House
Comments about Animated Ripping Reaper of Souls :

I build a self standing Haunted House on Halloween and this prop fits the need well. It blends in well into the shadows and its size has been mistaken for an actual person. It has become quite the conversation piece amongst friends and neighbors. I found that the location of the motion sensor was a…

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By halloween fan
from crown point, in
About Me Midrange Shopper
10/28/2011
(3 of 3 customer found this review helpful)
need better sound activation
3.0
PROS
  • Attractive Design
  • Bright
  • Unique
CONS
BEST USES
Comments about Animated Ripping Reaper of Souls :

use it outdoors. it looks great, but the sound activation isn't sensitive enough. you have to clap your hands or yell to activate. would be better off if motion activated.

BOTTOM LINE No, I would not recommend this to a friend
By Crazy for Halloween
from Lowell, Indiana
About Me High-end Shopper
10/03/2011
(2 of 2 customer found this review helpful)
Creepy and fun!!
5.0
PROS
  • Tall Creepy
  • Spookie
  • Great sound
CONS
BEST USES
Comments about Animated Ripping Reaper of Souls :

This guy is sure to creep out many a visitor. He is standing tall in the corner of a blacked out room awaiting his next victim.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Debi
from Bridgewater,NJ
About Me Budget Shopper
10/01/2011
(1 of 1 customer found this review helpful)
Creepy and Impressive!
5.0
PROS
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
  • Larger than expected
  • Unique
  • High Quality
CONS
BEST USES
  • Front hall
  • Living Room
Comments about Animated Ripping Reaper of Souls :

This is our newest addition to our annual Halloween party! We're looking forward to him greeting all of our guests!

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Chris
from point pleasent nj
About Me Midrange Shopper
9/26/2011
(2 of 2 customer found this review helpful)
BEST PROP EVER !!!!!!
5.0
PROS
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
  • Unique
  • Bright
CONS
BEST USES
  • Outdoors
Comments about Animated Ripping Reaper of Souls :

THIS THING IS AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!! This prop cant get any better.I put this in my graveyard and it scares everyone! This is worth the money great design looks so real this prop is amazing! I get all of my props from spirit and they never let me down. sprit is amazing!

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Boston Boy
from Mass
About Me High-end Shopper
9/25/2011
(1 of 1 customer found this review helpful)
This one is great
4.0
PROS
  • Durable
  • Unique
  • Attractive Design
CONS
BEST USES
  • Outdoors
Comments about Animated Ripping Reaper of Souls :

I just purchased this prop and i set it up to check it out and was very impressed. The quality is good the look is very scary and the voise control is clear that stuff is very important.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Missie
from Roanoke, VA
About Me Midrange Shopper
9/14/2011
(1 of 1 customer found this review helpful)
So worth the money.
5.0
PROS
  • Unique
  • Awesome
CONS
BEST USES
  • Trick or treaters
  • Haunted House
Comments about Animated Ripping Reaper of Souls :

He is so awesome. He stands over 6 1/2 feet tall. He is so easy to put together and he's lightweight. I can't wait to put him out with my other Halloween scary stuff. Love him!!!!!

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By halloweenee
from salem OR
About Me
8/19/2011
(3 of 3 customer found this review helpful)
awsome
5.0
PROS
CONS
BEST USES
Comments about Animated Ripping Reaper of Souls :

i love this prop its the scareist out of all my decorations

By eddie
from Oklahoma
About Me High-end Shopper
7/30/2011
(2 of 2 customer found this review helpful)
VERY PLEASED
5.0
PROS
  • Attractive Design
  • Unique
CONS
BEST USES
Comments about Animated Ripping Reaper of Souls :

much larger in height than i expected, cant wait to put him in the graveyard and see how the parents and kids react.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Sign Up Today & Receive Discounts, Exclusive Offers & Breaking News!
I agree to receive Spirit Halloween Superstores LLC’s newsletter containing news, updates and promotions regarding Spirit Halloween Superstores LLC’s products. You can withdraw your consent at any time. Please refer to our Privacy Policy or Contact Us for more details
Spirit Halloween store
6826 Black Horse Pike,
Egg Harbor Township, NJ 08234
COMPANY INFORMATION
RESOURCES
© 2014 Spirit Halloween
6826 Black Horse Pike,
Egg Harbor Township, NJ 08234