Additional Information He's tall, he's dark and he's evil. The Animated Ripping Reaper of souls harvests horror and lives on to tell tales from the dark side. Looming over six feet tall, he rips open his tattered robe to reveal the faces and illuminated red eyes of lost souls whilst he chants scary sayings. His mouth actually moves when he utters his incantations andhis red eyes light up tohaunt those who do not listen. Sooner or later the Reaper will come for you - why wait? Get him now before he gets you first!
Average Rating: 4.7
(78 Reviews)
1 - 12 of 79 Reviews
1  2 3 4 5 6 7 
Sort by:
By egohdes
from coon rapids, mn
About Me Midrange Shopper
11/24/2014
( of customer found this review helpful)
Great looking item.
4.0
PROS
  • Durable
  • Attractive Design
  • Sturdy
CONS
BEST USES
  • Outdoors
Comments about Animated Ripping Reaper of Souls :

for the cost, I wish it would ship in another box, mine was mangled and all taped up by the time it got to me and that's what is needed to store it in. But it looked great in my graveyard. Nice size. I wish it would be more sensitive. You have to make a loud crash or clap or slam door to make it go off.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Jen
from Houston, TX
About Me
11/24/2014
( of customer found this review helpful)
looks good, but doesn't work well
2.0
PROS
CONS
BEST USES
Comments about Animated Ripping Reaper of Souls :

This creature looks good and sounds good, but the sound censor is very hard to get to work. It has to be a very loud noise for it to turn on. So unfortunately, no one really saw it in action.

BOTTOM LINE No, I would not recommend this to a friend
By Rshanahan
from North East, MD
About Me Midrange Shopper
9/21/2014
( of customer found this review helpful)
This thing is BIG
5.0
PROS
  • Attractive Design
  • Unique
CONS
BEST USES
Comments about Animated Ripping Reaper of Souls :

The quality of this is higher than most. Cloth cloak, rubberized head/hands. It's really cool. The motor/gears are a little noisy when the chest is closing, hope it's not a sign of early failure though. It's also very tall and intimidating!

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Tabitha
from Xenia, Ohio
About Me High-end Shopper
3/05/2014
(2 of 3 customer found this review helpful)
Love Him!!!
5.0
PROS
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
  • Creepy Sounds
  • Very Very Tall
  • Great Quality
CONS
  • Too Much Noise From Motor
BEST USES
Comments about Animated Ripping Reaper of Souls :

He will be a great addition to our Annual Halloween Party. We will be purchasing the Sickening Reaper next:)

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Oakforestboys91
from Chicago IL
About Me Midrange Shopper
10/22/2013
(2 of 2 customer found this review helpful)
The BEST Spirit has to offer
5.0
PROS
  • Attractive Design
  • Realistic
  • Unique
CONS
  • Needs Motion Sensor
BEST USES
  • Grave Yards
  • Halloween Night
  • Outdoors
Comments about Animated Ripping Reaper of Souls :

This really is one of the best props Spirit sells its very tall very creepy and hes not too loud or quiet the stand he comes with is nice and sturdy and is a bit heavy so it will stand strong on Halloween night his assembly was one of the quickest and easiest I have worked with yet well worth the…

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Keyser Soze'
from Surprise, Az
About Me Midrange Shopper
10/19/2013
(1 of 1 customer found this review helpful)
well built, good piece for a prop!
4.0
PROS
  • Attractive Design
  • Unique
CONS
BEST USES
Comments about Animated Ripping Reaper of Souls :

One of my better props! Solid construction for once

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Spirit 11
from Edmonton Alberta Canada
About Me High-end Shopper
10/19/2013
( of customer found this review helpful)
PERFECT PROP
5.0
PROS
  • Total Package
CONS
  • None
BEST USES
  • Outdoors
Comments about Animated Ripping Reaper of Souls :

Life like,overall size,one of the best props I bought to date!!!

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Spangdhalem
from Omaha NE
About Me Midrange Shopper
5/22/2013
( of 1 customer found this review helpful)
Great addition to my collection
4.0
PROS
  • Durable
  • Bright
  • Attractive Design
CONS
BEST USES
  • Outdoors
Comments about Animated Ripping Reaper of Souls :

Great addition to my collection

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Queen of Halloween
from Huntington, WV
About Me High-end Shopper
5/07/2013
(5 of 5 customer found this review helpful)
Great piece!
4.0
PROS
  • Durable
  • Attractive Design
  • Unique
CONS
BEST USES
  • Outdoors
  • Living Room
Comments about Animated Ripping Reaper of Souls :

My only complaint - and I've seen it from other reviewers - is that the motion/sound sensor is not nearly sensitive enough. The first two years I used it, we either clapped or yelled to activate. Quite by accident, I put the fog machine close to him and, when the fog dispensed, he turned on! On…

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Ric P.
from Sunrise, FL
About Me Midrange Shopper
12/14/2012
( of 2 customer found this review helpful)
I love this!
4.0
PROS
  • Attractive Design
  • Unique
CONS
BEST USES
Comments about Animated Ripping Reaper of Souls :

I can't wait to set up the Reaper for my halloween display. This is a great prop.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By halloweenee
from Salem OR
About Me High-end Shopper
11/23/2012
( of 1 customer found this review helpful)
mouth dont move on mine
4.0
PROS
  • Unique
  • Attractive Design
  • Bright
  • Durable
CONS
  • Delicate
BEST USES
  • Outdoors
Comments about Animated Ripping Reaper of Souls :

mines mouth dont move but ha is still realy cool

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By mikey
from Maryland
About Me Budget Shopper
11/06/2012
(1 of 1 customer found this review helpful)
Great product
4.0
PROS
CONS
BEST USES
  • Outdoors
Comments about Animated Ripping Reaper of Souls :

I do really like this product just have to get the try me button with it.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Sign Up Today & Receive Discounts, Exclusive Offers & Breaking News!
I agree to receive Spirit Halloween Superstores LLC’s newsletter containing news, updates and promotions regarding Spirit Halloween Superstores LLC’s products. You can withdraw your consent at any time. Please refer to our Privacy Policy or Contact Us for more details
Spirit Halloween store
6826 Black Horse Pike,
Egg Harbor Township, NJ 08234
COMPANY INFORMATION
RESOURCES
© 2014 Spirit Halloween
6826 Black Horse Pike,
Egg Harbor Township, NJ 08234