Additional Information He's tall, he's dark and he's evil. The Animated Ripping Reaper of souls harvests horror and lives on to tell tales from the dark side. Looming over six feet tall, he rips open his tattered robe to reveal the faces and illuminated red eyes of lost souls whilst he chants scary sayings. His mouth actually moves when he utters his incantations andhis red eyes light up tohaunt those who do not listen. Sooner or later the Reaper will come for you - why wait? Get him now before he gets you first!
Average Rating: 4.8
(58 Reviews)
1 - 12 of 58 Reviews
1  2 3 4 5 
Sort by:
By halloween fan
from crown point, in
About Me Midrange Shopper
10/28/2011
(3 of 3 customer found this review helpful)
need better sound activation
3.0
PROS
  • Unique
  • Attractive Design
  • Bright
CONS
BEST USES
Comments about Animated Ripping Reaper of Souls :

use it outdoors. it looks great, but the sound activation isn't sensitive enough. you have to clap your hands or yell to activate. would be better off if motion activated.

BOTTOM LINE No, I would not recommend this to a friend
By Crazy for Halloween
from Lowell, Indiana
About Me High-end Shopper
10/03/2011
(1 of 1 customer found this review helpful)
Creepy and fun!!
5.0
PROS
  • Tall Creepy
  • Spookie
  • Great sound
CONS
BEST USES
Comments about Animated Ripping Reaper of Souls :

This guy is sure to creep out many a visitor. He is standing tall in the corner of a blacked out room awaiting his next victim.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Debi
from Bridgewater,NJ
About Me Budget Shopper
10/01/2011
(1 of 1 customer found this review helpful)
Creepy and Impressive!
5.0
PROS
  • High Quality
  • Larger than expected
  • Durable
  • Attractive Design
  • Unique
CONS
BEST USES
  • Living Room
  • Front hall
Comments about Animated Ripping Reaper of Souls :

This is our newest addition to our annual Halloween party! We're looking forward to him greeting all of our guests!

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Chris
from point pleasent nj
About Me Midrange Shopper
9/26/2011
(2 of 2 customer found this review helpful)
BEST PROP EVER !!!!!!
5.0
PROS
  • Durable
  • Bright
  • Attractive Design
  • Unique
CONS
BEST USES
  • Outdoors
Comments about Animated Ripping Reaper of Souls :

THIS THING IS AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!! This prop cant get any better.I put this in my graveyard and it scares everyone! This is worth the money great design looks so real this prop is amazing! I get all of my props from spirit and they never let me down. sprit is amazing!

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Boston Boy
from Mass
About Me High-end Shopper
9/25/2011
(1 of 1 customer found this review helpful)
This one is great
4.0
PROS
  • Unique
  • Durable
  • Attractive Design
CONS
BEST USES
  • Outdoors
Comments about Animated Ripping Reaper of Souls :

I just purchased this prop and i set it up to check it out and was very impressed. The quality is good the look is very scary and the voise control is clear that stuff is very important.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Missie
from Roanoke, VA
About Me Midrange Shopper
9/14/2011
(1 of 1 customer found this review helpful)
So worth the money.
5.0
PROS
  • Unique
  • Awesome
CONS
BEST USES
  • Trick or treaters
  • Haunted House
Comments about Animated Ripping Reaper of Souls :

He is so awesome. He stands over 6 1/2 feet tall. He is so easy to put together and he's lightweight. I can't wait to put him out with my other Halloween scary stuff. Love him!!!!!

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By halloweenee
from salem OR
About Me
8/19/2011
(3 of 3 customer found this review helpful)
awsome
5.0
PROS
CONS
BEST USES
Comments about Animated Ripping Reaper of Souls :

i love this prop its the scareist out of all my decorations

By eddie
from Oklahoma
About Me High-end Shopper
7/30/2011
(2 of 2 customer found this review helpful)
VERY PLEASED
5.0
PROS
  • Unique
  • Attractive Design
CONS
BEST USES
Comments about Animated Ripping Reaper of Souls :

much larger in height than i expected, cant wait to put him in the graveyard and see how the parents and kids react.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Trickster
from Fort Lauderdale, FL
About Me Midrange Shopper
7/10/2011
(3 of 3 customer found this review helpful)
My Favorite!
5.0
PROS
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
  • Unique
CONS
BEST USES
Comments about Animated Ripping Reaper of Souls :

Saw this two years ago in the store and broke down last year and bought it. Thought it was to pricy at first, but now glad I spent the money. Good bang for the buck! It is my favorite animatronic by far- both kids and adults are obsessed with this one.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Slimjim
from Corona,CA
About Me Midrange Shopper
6/29/2011
(4 of 4 customer found this review helpful)
Death-Like animation and sounds too real
5.0
PROS
  • Awesome size
CONS
  • Delicate
BEST USES
Comments about Animated Ripping Reaper of Souls :

Easy to assemble. Over 6ft tall.Clear sound animation.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Tamster
from Ontario, Canada
About Me Budget Shopper
6/24/2011
(3 of 3 customer found this review helpful)
Awesome prop
5.0
PROS
  • One of the best props
CONS
BEST USES
  • Indoor
Comments about Animated Ripping Reaper of Souls :

Love this prop, speaks very loud, been looking for him for a few years, now finally have him. Everyone thinks the Reaper of souls is one of the best props to get, highly recommend. Spirit Halloween is the best place to get all your halloween props and decor, especially for us Canadians.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By halloween man
from salem OR
About Me
5/30/2011
(2 of 3 customer found this review helpful)
cool
5.0
PROS
CONS
BEST USES
Comments about Animated Ripping Reaper of Souls :

this is a keeper

6826 Black Horse Pike,
Egg Harbor Township, NJ 08234
COMPANY INFORMATION
RESOURCES
© 2014 Spirit Halloween
6826 Black Horse Pike,
Egg Harbor Township, NJ 08234