Glide through the night in the cover of shadows when you wear this Ninja Red Leather child costume. The red accented hooded shirt comes complete with black pants, a red faux leather armor tunic, two arm guards, two shin guards and ties.
Average Rating: 3.4
(16 Reviews)
1 - 12 of 16 Reviews
1  2 
Sort by:
By Fashionista's Finest
from Philly
About Me Classic
11/02/2012
( of customer found this review helpful)
Cheap
1.0
PROS
CONS
  • Poor Quality
BEST USES
Comments about Ninja Red Leather Child Costume :

I ordered this coustume for my son, and we were anxious for its arrival. Well, I was disappointed when it arrived. It was poorly made, cheap and just plain tacky. It had a thin layer of foam rubber on the inside of the armour, and the shirt nor pant was true to size. I was amazed at the quaility of…

BOTTOM LINE No, I would not recommend this to a friend
By Beach mom
from Texas
About Me Conservative
10/28/2012
( of customer found this review helpful)
Great ninja costume
4.0
PROS
  • Cute
  • Fits Well
  • Lots of Fun
  • Comfortable
CONS
BEST USES
  • Costume Party
  • Trick Or Treating
  • Wear To School
Comments about Ninja Red Leather Child Costume :

Great costume for my 8yr old son. The ties were sort of tricky but we figured it out. Great quality and fit! Well made so it will last for Halloween party, dress up at school and trick or treating!! Thank You Spirit Halloween! We will be back next year!

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By RCMick
from Wheeling, WV
About Me
10/22/2012
( of customer found this review helpful)
Poor quality.
2.0
PROS
CONS
  • Poor Design
  • Poor Quality
BEST USES
  • Wear To School
  • Trick Or Treating
Comments about Ninja Red Leather Child Costume :

Had to replace all of the ties after trying the costume on for only the second time. Not only did the cheap ribbon fray, the decoration on the ribbon has began to peel off. The waist (belt) is also about 3 inches smaller than what is listed as the measurement, so that too had to be altered.

BOTTOM LINE No, I would not recommend this to a friend
By lmz
from Michigan
About Me Classic
10/20/2012
( of customer found this review helpful)
Great looking!
3.0
PROS
  • Authentic Looking
  • Comfortable
CONS
  • Irregular Fit
  • Components Sm 4 Lg Size
BEST USES
  • Just For Fun
  • Trick Or Treating
  • Costume Party
Comments about Ninja Red Leather Child Costume :

Purchased for my son's Halloween Costume. The costume is nice but we purchased the largest size and the components are too small for the larger sizes! Can't get the leg or arm guards around his calves or forearms.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Ss
from Wake Forest, NC
About Me
10/16/2012
( of customer found this review helpful)
..disappointed!
2.0
PROS
  • Cute
  • Authentic Looking
CONS
  • Poor Quality
BEST USES
  • Costume Party
  • Trick Or Treating
Comments about Ninja Red Leather Child Costume :

love the look of this costume - sadly it was falling apart when it arrived so I had to make some adjustments. Also, I don't think it will be up to much wear and tear. the body suit is also incredibly clingy but I guess that's what you get for covering such a wide age range

BOTTOM LINE No, I would not recommend this to a friend
By 408BOMBER
from San Jose, Ca.
About Me
11/01/2011
(6 of 8 customer found this review helpful)
Ninja Red Leather Child Costume
3.0
PROS
  • Unique
  • Fits Well
  • Cute
  • Authentic Looking
  • Comfortable
  • Lots of Fun
CONS
BEST USES
  • Trick Or Treating
  • Wear To School
Comments about Ninja Red Leather Child Costume :

I got this costume for my son this year, 2011. Its pretty cool looking however it was time comsuming to put everything together. Also the mask openning was in the shape of a circle and probaly should have been an oval.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Shadow Zach
from Hansford, WV
About Me Conservative
10/29/2011
(4 of 4 customer found this review helpful)
Awesome costume
4.0
PROS
  • Authentic Looking
  • Fits Well
  • Unique
  • Lots of Fun
  • Comfortable
CONS
BEST USES
  • Costume Party
  • Just For Fun
  • Trick Or Treating
Comments about Ninja Red Leather Child Costume :

It is a very comfortable costume and unique for older children.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By RZA
from Los Angeles, CA
About Me Adventurous
10/27/2011
(1 of 2 customer found this review helpful)
Not Authentic Looking
1.0
PROS
  • Comfortable
  • Fits Well
CONS
  • Poor Quality
  • Poor Design
BEST USES
  • Costume Party
  • Trick Or Treating
Comments about Ninja Red Leather Child Costume :

Didn't really care to much for this. It was poorly made.

BOTTOM LINE No, I would not recommend this to a friend
By NinjaMama
from Illinois
About Me Classic
10/15/2011
(1 of 1 customer found this review helpful)
Really Cool but a lot of work!
4.0
PROS
  • Comfortable
  • Unique
  • Authentic Looking
  • Fits Well
CONS
BEST USES
  • Costume Party
  • Trick Or Treating
  • Just For Fun
Comments about Ninja Red Leather Child Costume :

The arm and leg things are a pain. You have to lace them up, get them on and then tie them tight. But it looks awesome! The hood isn't uncomfortable to my ninja at all. Really cool, but, somewhat annoying with all the laces.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Chris
from Phoenix, AZ
About Me
10/15/2011
(3 of 3 customer found this review helpful)
Grandson Loved This Costume!
4.0
PROS
  • Authentic Looking
  • Unique
  • Comfortable
  • Fits Well
CONS
BEST USES
  • Just For Fun
  • Costume Party
  • Trick Or Treating
Comments about Ninja Red Leather Child Costume :

This costume is very stylish. I bought it for my 8 year old grandson and he loves it. I ordered it a little early in case it didn't fit right, but everything fit very well.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Leslie
from Olympia Wa
About Me Adventurous
10/08/2011
(1 of 1 customer found this review helpful)
My son loves this costume
4.0
PROS
  • Cute
  • Authentic Looking
  • Unique
CONS
  • Hard To Put On
BEST USES
  • Trick Or Treating
Comments about Ninja Red Leather Child Costume :

It takes forever to get this costume on, but it sure looks great!

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Amy, mom of 3 boys
from Ridgeway, Mo
About Me Conservative
10/05/2011
(1 of 1 customer found this review helpful)
Durable little costume
4.0
PROS
  • Cute
  • Lots of Fun
CONS
  • Poor Design
BEST USES
  • Just For Fun
  • Wear To School
  • Costume Party
  • Trick Or Treating
Comments about Ninja Red Leather Child Costume :

This costume arrived very quickly. The fit is good. I bought it for my 4 year old son. The only problem we have is there are a LOT of pieces to put on. The leg and arm bands go on with strings and it's a lot of work to tie them all on. Overall a very cute costume. I have no problem sending out my…

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Sign Up Today & Receive Discounts, Exclusive Offers & Breaking News!
I agree to receive Spirit Halloween Superstores LLC’s newsletter containing news, updates and promotions regarding Spirit Halloween Superstores LLC’s products. You can withdraw your consent at any time. Please refer to our Privacy Policy or Contact Us for more details
Spirit Halloween store
6826 Black Horse Pike,
Egg Harbor Township, NJ 08234
COMPANY INFORMATION
RESOURCES
© 2014 Spirit Halloween
6826 Black Horse Pike,
Egg Harbor Township, NJ 08234