You can't break the law without serving your time! Serve time this Halloween when you wear the Got Busted child costume. The bright orange prison jumpsuit let's everyone know you've been bad!
Average Rating: 2.6
(11 Reviews)
1 - 11 of 11 Reviews
1 
Sort by:
By MaryMary
from New Orleans
About Me
11/25/2014
( of customer found this review helpful)
Seams ripped on the first wear
1.0
PROS
  • I Didn't Have To Make It
CONS
  • Poor Quality
  • Seams Ripped
  • Zipper Zlider Came Off
BEST USES
  • Trick Or Treating
Comments about Got Busted Child Costume :

I purchased this for our 11 year old cousin for Halloween. The zipper slider came off the first time he put it on. I returned and had to order another online. With this second costume, the seams ripped in the arm and the crotch. I would definitely not purchase again. On the positive side, shipping…

BOTTOM LINE No, I would not recommend this to a friend
By Becca
from Ohio
About Me Classic
11/01/2013
( of customer found this review helpful)
Cute but fragile
3.0
PROS
  • Cute
CONS
  • Cheaply made
BEST USES
  • Trick Or Treating
Comments about Got Busted Child Costume :

My 8 yr old wore this to trick or treat in. It came out of the package with a slight tear in the shoulder but held up through the evening. Not sure it would make it a second time without a larger tear or a new tear. But, the costume was cute and he was happy.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By frenchie
from CT
About Me Conservative
11/01/2012
( of customer found this review helpful)
I wouldnt buy this again
2.0
PROS
  • Comfortable
CONS
  • Poor Design
  • Irregular Fit
BEST USES
  • Trick Or Treating
Comments about Got Busted Child Costume :

bought two of these one of them had a broken zipper right out of the package

BOTTOM LINE No, I would not recommend this to a friend
By Dvl
from NJ
About Me
10/25/2012
( of customer found this review helpful)
Not so great
2.0
PROS
  • Authentic Looking
CONS
  • Poor Quality
BEST USES
  • Trick Or Treating
  • Wear To School
Comments about Got Busted Child Costume :

Right out of the package it had holes, and the zipper fell off. Very poorly made costume.

BOTTOM LINE No, I would not recommend this to a friend
By ldybug
from Phoenix, AZ
About Me
10/23/2012
( of customer found this review helpful)
Comfy
3.0
PROS
  • Comfortable
  • Cute
CONS
BEST USES
  • Costume Party
  • Wear To School
  • Trick Or Treating
Comments about Got Busted Child Costume :

The material was a little bit thin/cheap but nothing unusual for a Halloween Costume. It runs a little bit small so if you are between sizes, order the next size up.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By kgoni
from Pittsburgh, Pa.
About Me Conservative
10/11/2012
( of customer found this review helpful)
Got Busted Child Costume
2.0
PROS
  • Fits Well
CONS
  • Poor Quality
BEST USES
  • Trick Or Treating
Comments about Got Busted Child Costume :

I was disappointed with this product because my son tried it on and discovered the hem between the legs was coming apart. I'm actually using it to make another costume so I just sewed it back together. The only pro I have is it fit pretty good for getting it on line.

BOTTOM LINE No, I would not recommend this to a friend
By Alex in alaska
from kodiak, alaska
About Me Trendy, Adventurous
11/01/2011
(1 of 2 customer found this review helpful)
Poor quality
1.0
PROS
  • Authentic Looking
CONS
  • Poor Quality
BEST USES
  • Just For Fun
Comments about Got Busted Child Costume :

zipper broke before it was even worn. It has loose threads hanging all over it.

BOTTOM LINE No, I would not recommend this to a friend
By Runner
from Kansas City, MO
About Me
10/31/2011
( of 2 customer found this review helpful)
Cheaply made costume
1.0
PROS
CONS
  • Poor Quality
BEST USES
Comments about Got Busted Child Costume :

Tried this costume on in the store and the zipper broke. They didn't have any more sizes so we had to order it online. When we got it the stitching was out under the arm. Very thin and cheap material for the price.

BOTTOM LINE No, I would not recommend this to a friend
By curly.781
from Boston, MA
About Me Classic
10/25/2011
(3 of 3 customer found this review helpful)
Just what was advertised- awesome buy
5.0
PROS
  • Fits Well
  • Comfortable
  • Authentic Looking
  • Unique
CONS
BEST USES
  • Costume Party
  • Trick Or Treating
Comments about Got Busted Child Costume :

This outfit was supposed to come with plastic handcuffs- one phone call is all it took to correct the problem and they arrived in plenty of time for Halloween. Great company- fabulous customer service- prompt and professional

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By dude
from San Francisco, California
About Me Bad
3/17/2011
(2 of 2 customer found this review helpful)
Awesome!!!
5.0
PROS
  • Unique
  • Lots of Fun
  • Fits Well
CONS
BEST USES
  • Walk Around The House
  • Sleep
  • Just For Fun
Comments about Got Busted Child Costume :

This costume was awesome! My sun wanted to be a prisoner for Halloween, but he wanted one that was orange and had a zipper so I came here. He thinks it is so comfortable, that he wears it all of the time! He wears it around the house, and he even sleeps in it. You do not even need a t shirt under it!

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By goose
from caro MI
About Me Adventurous
10/03/2010
(3 of 4 customer found this review helpful)
This costume was awesome
4.0
PROS
  • Lots of Fun
  • Unique
  • Fits Well
CONS
  • Cheap Looking
BEST USES
  • Costume Party
  • Trick Or Treating
Comments about Got Busted Child Costume :

This costume fits pretty well and its fun to wear. *Note I used black eye makeup to put all over my face to make it look like I just broke out of jail.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Sign Up Today & Receive Discounts, Exclusive Offers & Breaking News!
I agree to receive Spirit Halloween Superstores LLC’s newsletter containing news, updates and promotions regarding Spirit Halloween Superstores LLC’s products. You can withdraw your consent at any time. Please refer to our Privacy Policy or Contact Us for more details
Spirit Halloween store
6826 Black Horse Pike,
Egg Harbor Township, NJ 08234
COMPANY INFORMATION
RESOURCES
© 2014 Spirit Halloween
6826 Black Horse Pike,
Egg Harbor Township, NJ 08234