No haunted house would be complete without this authentic-looking Bloody Rustic Lantern. Guide guests through untold horrors by the glow of this vintage-inspired Halloween lighting. Also equipped for hanging. Battery Operated 3 AA. Batteries not included.
Average Rating: 4.2
(25 Reviews)
16 - 25 of 25 Reviews
1  2  3 
Sort by:
By none
from Manorville, NY
About Me Midrange Shopper
9/19/2010
(1 of 1 customer found this review helpful)
Good for the $$
4.0
PROS
  • Durable
  • Attractive Design
CONS
BEST USES
Comments about Bloody Rustic Lantern :

This lantern is a good addition to my graveyard. It is well made, and the blood adds a creepy effect. The only thing I am a little disappointed about is that it is not rusty, as shown in the pic..but still good.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Jen C
from Pennsylvania
About Me Midrange Shopper
9/07/2010
( of customer found this review helpful)
Creepy
5.0
PROS
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
  • Bright
  • Unique
CONS
BEST USES
  • Living Room
  • Halloween party
Comments about Bloody Rustic Lantern :

This is a well-made item that's pretty realistic looking! The light is surprisingly bright so it casts a spooky shadow on the walls and adds some light to a Halloween party or haunted house. My husband and I used it at our party last year.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Mr. Fish
from Granite City Ill.
About Me High-end Shopper
5/01/2010
(1 of 1 customer found this review helpful)
Good headline. Great prop!
4.0
PROS
  • Looks real
CONS
  • Fragile
BEST USES
  • Good outside or inside Pr
Comments about Bloody Rustic Lantern :

I will use this Prop to help illuminate one of my realistic ground risers in my grave yard! The lantern looks real but kind of fragile. I would not swing it to much. It will be used as a stationary prop in my graveyard. Looks great though!!

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By MrsWarner
from Havelock, NC
About Me Budget Shopper
10/29/2009
(1 of 1 customer found this review helpful)
Spooky!
4.0
PROS
  • Unique
CONS
BEST USES
  • Anywhere
Comments about Bloody Rustic Lantern :

To me this is straight out of The Hills Have Eyes. . . it's creepy and gross but right up our alley. It adds that extra spook and our party-goers got a kick out of it.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Halloween Freak
from Vermont
About Me Midrange Shopper
10/23/2009
(1 of 2 customer found this review helpful)
Bloody Lantern
3.0
PROS
  • Attractive Design
CONS
  • Very dim light
BEST USES
  • Outdoors
  • Halloween
Comments about Bloody Rustic Lantern :

It is as shown in picture. The only con I have is that the light is very dim.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Mr. Joshua
from Little Rock, AR
About Me Midrange Shopper
10/14/2009
( of customer found this review helpful)
Great prop
4.0
PROS
  • Durable
  • Unique
  • Attractive Design
CONS
BEST USES
  • Outdoors
Comments about Bloody Rustic Lantern :

This lantern will improve any haunt. I would prefer an LED bulb to the one that is included, but it's still great. The blood-stain shadows it projects on nearby walls add that extra flair.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Candy Skeleton
from Midland, GA
About Me Budget Shopper
10/10/2009
( of customer found this review helpful)
Nice and creepy
5.0
PROS
  • Bright
  • Durable
  • Attractive Design
CONS
  • None
BEST USES
  • Outdoors
  • Living Room
Comments about Bloody Rustic Lantern :

I bought this guy just today, and it works beautifully. I'm going to use it as part of a haunted house party I'm co-hosting, and this'll look great in my graveyard. It has a great build quality for the price and, most importantly, it works!

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By LMTLady
from Albany, New York
About Me Budget Shopper
9/01/2009
( of customer found this review helpful)
This Lamp is Awesome!
5.0
PROS
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
  • Unique
CONS
BEST USES
  • Outdoors
Comments about Bloody Rustic Lantern :

This bloody lamp is going to be an awesome addition to my yard haunt. I'm making a graveyard, and I'm going to put the lamp next to the dead undertaker. It's really well made. The only thing that was just a tad bit decieving was that in the picture the lamp looks more red. Perhaps they put in a red…

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Ghost hunter
from Brownwood Texas
About Me Budget Shopper
8/31/2009
( of customer found this review helpful)
Fantastic
5.0
PROS
  • Attractive Design
  • Unique
  • Durable
CONS
BEST USES
  • Haunted Yard
  • Outdoors
Comments about Bloody Rustic Lantern :

I ordered two of these for my haunted yard and am very excited about them. They are great. They look real and even if they did not light up (which they do) they would be a fantastic addition to my haunted yard. Excellent purchase price and meets my expectations highly. Definately reccommend. A must…

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Ironbear
from Lodi, CA
About Me Budget Shopper
10/06/2008
(7 of 9 customer found this review helpful)
great looking prop!
4.0
PROS
  • Attractive Design
CONS
BEST USES
  • Living Room
Comments about Bloody Rustic Lantern :

I have a tall & scary pumpkin headed man standing in my window facing the front porch, and i have this lantern being held in his hand. it gives him a nice touch that not only does he use this to light his way, but to also attack his victims.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Sign Up Today & Receive Discounts, Exclusive Offers & Breaking News!
I agree to receive Spirit Halloween Superstores LLC’s newsletter containing news, updates and promotions regarding Spirit Halloween Superstores LLC’s products. You can withdraw your consent at any time. Please refer to our Privacy Policy or Contact Us for more details
Spirit Halloween store
6826 Black Horse Pike,
Egg Harbor Township, NJ 08234
COMPANY INFORMATION
RESOURCES
© 2014 Spirit Halloween
6826 Black Horse Pike,
Egg Harbor Township, NJ 08234