No haunted house would be complete without this authentic-looking Bloody Rustic Lantern. Guide guests through untold horrors by the glow of this vintage-inspired Halloween lighting. Also equipped for hanging. Battery Operated 3 AA. Batteries not included.
Average Rating: 4.3
(19 Reviews)
1 - 12 of 19 Reviews
1  2 
Sort by:
By JJ
from Shell, Wyoming
About Me Adventurous
10/24/2011
(3 of 3 customer found this review helpful)
nice looking but not enough light
3.0
PROS
  • Authentic Looking
CONS
  • Not bright enough
BEST USES
  • Haunted House
Comments about Bloody Rustic Lantern :

used it at a cemetery scene on haunted hay ride. Great prop but that's probably all it's good for. Not enough light from it.

BOTTOM LINE No, I would not recommend this to a friend
By ScaryYardHauntErie2011
from Erie, PA
About Me Adventurous
10/05/2011
(3 of 4 customer found this review helpful)
Awesomely spooky lantern!
5.0
PROS
  • Unique
  • Authentic Looking
CONS
BEST USES
  • Just For Fun
  • Trick Or Treating
  • Costume Party
Comments about Bloody Rustic Lantern :

I love this lantern! Bought one last year and due to low light it put out on batteries, I changed it to an electric lantern and used a flicker bulb to add realism to the light. Now it appears more as a flame. I bought this one to do the same thing with and hang both of them on posts along our walk.…

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Michael
from Kansas City
About Me Adventurous, Classic
5/14/2011
( of customer found this review helpful)
Too Cool
5.0
PROS
  • Lots of Fun
  • Comfortable
  • Authentic Looking
  • Unique
  • Fits Well
CONS
BEST USES
  • Trick Or Treating
  • Costume Party
  • Just For Fun
Comments about Bloody Rustic Lantern :

This is a GREAT prop for any Halloween scene. It works great; it looks great, and I love it.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By KCToys
from KC
About Me
11/25/2010
(2 of 2 customer found this review helpful)
Good, not great
3.0
PROS
CONS
  • Tiny Bulb
BEST USES
Comments about Bloody Rustic Lantern :

The picture makes it look a lot better than it is. Not as bloody or rusty as pictured. It's a medium-quality piece - but it didn't cost a bunch either. I think it should be priced 2 for the price of 1 based on now actually seeing/holding it in person. If the flame used the technology they use in…

By aminla
from Sherman Oaks, CA
About Me Midrange Shopper
10/22/2010
( of customer found this review helpful)
Lantern
5.0
PROS
  • Attractive Design
  • Unique
CONS
BEST USES
Comments about Bloody Rustic Lantern :

Looks good; will make a great addition to my porch decor and/or my "cemetery."

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Goleho
from Wisconsin
About Me Midrange Shopper
10/15/2010
( of customer found this review helpful)
Sweet
4.0
PROS
  • Creepy Blood Effect
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
CONS
BEST USES
  • Outdoors
Comments about Bloody Rustic Lantern :

These look Great at my Cemetery Gate! The Blood effect makes it all the more creepy and it is just bright enough. The oly draw back for me is I thought it would be a little more Rusty, it's black, not rusty.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By hound dog
from Holmen, WI
About Me Budget Shopper
10/01/2010
( of 1 customer found this review helpful)
Really creepy looking
4.0
PROS
  • Attractive Design
  • Unique
CONS
  • Maybe a little more blood
BEST USES
  • Costume prop
  • Outdoors
Comments about Bloody Rustic Lantern :

Thing looks really cool. It will fit in great with my costume and will look great at night.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By sleepy hollow girl
from sleepy hollow
About Me Midrange Shopper
9/20/2010
(1 of 1 customer found this review helpful)
great prop
5.0
PROS
  • Unique
  • Durable
CONS
BEST USES
  • Patry prop
  • Outdoors
Comments about Bloody Rustic Lantern :

bought one in the store sorry i didnt buy more.looks real and light is brite.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Graveyard man
from Crystal River, FL
About Me Midrange Shopper
9/20/2010
(1 of 1 customer found this review helpful)
Good prop for graveyard zombies
4.0
PROS
  • Unique
  • Good blood splatter
  • Attractive Design
CONS
BEST USES
  • Halloween graveyard
Comments about Bloody Rustic Lantern :

Good effect for a ghoul or zombie person walking around a graveyard. Good light effect with the blood on the lens, (could use a little more blood splatter on the lens though).

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By none
from Manorville, NY
About Me Midrange Shopper
9/19/2010
(1 of 1 customer found this review helpful)
Good for the $$
4.0
PROS
  • Durable
  • Attractive Design
CONS
BEST USES
Comments about Bloody Rustic Lantern :

This lantern is a good addition to my graveyard. It is well made, and the blood adds a creepy effect. The only thing I am a little disappointed about is that it is not rusty, as shown in the pic..but still good.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Jen C
from Pennsylvania
About Me Midrange Shopper
9/07/2010
( of customer found this review helpful)
Creepy
5.0
PROS
  • Bright
  • Attractive Design
  • Unique
  • Durable
CONS
BEST USES
  • Living Room
  • Halloween party
Comments about Bloody Rustic Lantern :

This is a well-made item that's pretty realistic looking! The light is surprisingly bright so it casts a spooky shadow on the walls and adds some light to a Halloween party or haunted house. My husband and I used it at our party last year.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Mr. Fish
from Granite City Ill.
About Me High-end Shopper
5/01/2010
(1 of 1 customer found this review helpful)
Good headline. Great prop!
4.0
PROS
  • Looks real
CONS
  • Fragile
BEST USES
  • Good outside or inside Pr
Comments about Bloody Rustic Lantern :

I will use this Prop to help illuminate one of my realistic ground risers in my grave yard! The lantern looks real but kind of fragile. I would not swing it to much. It will be used as a stationary prop in my graveyard. Looks great though!!

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Spirit Halloween store
6826 Black Horse Pike,
Egg Harbor Township, NJ 08234
COMPANY INFORMATION
RESOURCES
© 2014 Spirit Halloween
6826 Black Horse Pike,
Egg Harbor Township, NJ 08234