No haunted house would be complete without this authentic-looking Bloody Rustic Lantern. Guide guests through untold horrors by the glow of this vintage-inspired Halloween lighting. Also equipped for hanging. Battery Operated 3 AA. Batteries not included.
Average Rating: 4.3
(19 Reviews)
Search Suggestions: Lantern | Bloody Lantern | Hanging Props
1 - 12 of 19 Reviews
1  2 
Sort by:
By JJ
from Shell, Wyoming
About Me Adventurous
10/24/2011
(3 of 3 customer found this review helpful)
nice looking but not enough light
3.0
PROS
  • Authentic Looking
CONS
  • Not bright enough
BEST USES
  • Haunted House
Comments about Bloody Rustic Lantern :

used it at a cemetery scene on haunted hay ride. Great prop but that's probably all it's good for. Not enough light from it.

BOTTOM LINE No, I would not recommend this to a friend
By ScaryYardHauntErie2011
from Erie, PA
About Me Adventurous
10/05/2011
(4 of 5 customer found this review helpful)
Awesomely spooky lantern!
5.0
PROS
  • Authentic Looking
  • Unique
CONS
BEST USES
  • Trick Or Treating
  • Costume Party
  • Just For Fun
Comments about Bloody Rustic Lantern :

I love this lantern! Bought one last year and due to low light it put out on batteries, I changed it to an electric lantern and used a flicker bulb to add realism to the light. Now it appears more as a flame. I bought this one to do the same thing with and hang both of them on posts along our walk.…

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Michael
from Kansas City
About Me Classic, Adventurous
5/14/2011
(1 of 1 customer found this review helpful)
Too Cool
5.0
PROS
  • Unique
  • Fits Well
  • Authentic Looking
  • Comfortable
  • Lots of Fun
CONS
BEST USES
  • Just For Fun
  • Costume Party
  • Trick Or Treating
Comments about Bloody Rustic Lantern :

This is a GREAT prop for any Halloween scene. It works great; it looks great, and I love it.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By KCToys
from KC
About Me
11/25/2010
(2 of 2 customer found this review helpful)
Good, not great
3.0
PROS
CONS
  • Tiny Bulb
BEST USES
Comments about Bloody Rustic Lantern :

The picture makes it look a lot better than it is. Not as bloody or rusty as pictured. It's a medium-quality piece - but it didn't cost a bunch either. I think it should be priced 2 for the price of 1 based on now actually seeing/holding it in person. If the flame used the technology they use in…

By aminla
from Sherman Oaks, CA
About Me Midrange Shopper
10/22/2010
( of customer found this review helpful)
Lantern
5.0
PROS
  • Attractive Design
  • Unique
CONS
BEST USES
Comments about Bloody Rustic Lantern :

Looks good; will make a great addition to my porch decor and/or my "cemetery."

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Goleho
from Wisconsin
About Me Midrange Shopper
10/15/2010
( of customer found this review helpful)
Sweet
4.0
PROS
  • Durable
  • Creepy Blood Effect
  • Attractive Design
CONS
BEST USES
  • Outdoors
Comments about Bloody Rustic Lantern :

These look Great at my Cemetery Gate! The Blood effect makes it all the more creepy and it is just bright enough. The oly draw back for me is I thought it would be a little more Rusty, it's black, not rusty.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By hound dog
from Holmen, WI
About Me Budget Shopper
10/01/2010
( of 1 customer found this review helpful)
Really creepy looking
4.0
PROS
  • Attractive Design
  • Unique
CONS
  • Maybe a little more blood
BEST USES
  • Outdoors
  • Costume prop
Comments about Bloody Rustic Lantern :

Thing looks really cool. It will fit in great with my costume and will look great at night.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By sleepy hollow girl
from sleepy hollow
About Me Midrange Shopper
9/20/2010
(1 of 1 customer found this review helpful)
great prop
5.0
PROS
  • Durable
  • Unique
CONS
BEST USES
  • Outdoors
  • Patry prop
Comments about Bloody Rustic Lantern :

bought one in the store sorry i didnt buy more.looks real and light is brite.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Graveyard man
from Crystal River, FL
About Me Midrange Shopper
9/20/2010
(1 of 1 customer found this review helpful)
Good prop for graveyard zombies
4.0
PROS
  • Attractive Design
  • Unique
  • Good blood splatter
CONS
BEST USES
  • Halloween graveyard
Comments about Bloody Rustic Lantern :

Good effect for a ghoul or zombie person walking around a graveyard. Good light effect with the blood on the lens, (could use a little more blood splatter on the lens though).

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By none
from Manorville, NY
About Me Midrange Shopper
9/19/2010
(1 of 1 customer found this review helpful)
Good for the $$
4.0
PROS
  • Durable
  • Attractive Design
CONS
BEST USES
Comments about Bloody Rustic Lantern :

This lantern is a good addition to my graveyard. It is well made, and the blood adds a creepy effect. The only thing I am a little disappointed about is that it is not rusty, as shown in the pic..but still good.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Jen C
from Pennsylvania
About Me Midrange Shopper
9/07/2010
( of customer found this review helpful)
Creepy
5.0
PROS
  • Durable
  • Bright
  • Attractive Design
  • Unique
CONS
BEST USES
  • Halloween party
  • Living Room
Comments about Bloody Rustic Lantern :

This is a well-made item that's pretty realistic looking! The light is surprisingly bright so it casts a spooky shadow on the walls and adds some light to a Halloween party or haunted house. My husband and I used it at our party last year.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Mr. Fish
from Granite City Ill.
About Me High-end Shopper
5/01/2010
(1 of 1 customer found this review helpful)
Good headline. Great prop!
4.0
PROS
  • Looks real
CONS
  • Fragile
BEST USES
  • Good outside or inside Pr
Comments about Bloody Rustic Lantern :

I will use this Prop to help illuminate one of my realistic ground risers in my grave yard! The lantern looks real but kind of fragile. I would not swing it to much. It will be used as a stationary prop in my graveyard. Looks great though!!

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Sign Up Today & Receive Discounts, Exclusive Offers & Breaking News!
I agree to receive Spirit Halloween Superstores LLC’s newsletter containing news, updates and promotions regarding Spirit Halloween Superstores LLC’s products. You can withdraw your consent at any time. Please refer to our Privacy Policy or Contact Us for more details
Spirit Halloween store
6826 Black Horse Pike,
Egg Harbor Township, NJ 08234
COMPANY INFORMATION
RESOURCES
© 2014 Spirit Halloween
6826 Black Horse Pike,
Egg Harbor Township, NJ 08234